We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to rest your eyes. ”
Review of Super 8 Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Elgin
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent place to rest your eyes. ”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Business trip here and the stay was great. Clean beds, bathrooms, and overall hotel. Breakfast was always packed every morning I walked by. People were taking about how good the food was, I just don't eat breakfast. I would stay again if I went thru.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fmlyo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    43
    30
    19
    13
See reviews for
52
21
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed there only one night, but found the rates to be very reasonable for the area. the room was clean and included fridge and microwave. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was decent. We had no complaints and were glad to find a decent place to stay and get some rest after our long trip.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are non-smoking, but we prefer rooms on the first floor for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamitacaliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The staff was adequate, not great but not bad. The manger in the mornings was great. Have stayed here before and was pleased. This time was little less pleasing than the last. AC was freezing up and the guy at the desk could only say "put it on low". Was loose hairs in the bathroom sink and a bucket under the sink to catch a drip. Ask for another room only to be told they were booked and had no others.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms on the interstate end
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

New, clean spacious rooms, fridge & microwave, comfortable beds, decent breakfast. Can't go wrong here - why pay more? Very convenient to cabelas, which was our destination. Would choose this again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caddis44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst night . The bathroom was nasty , I couldn't even take a shower because it was nasty . The staff was very nice . The breakfast in the am was normal for a hotel . But I wish there up to date TVs n they didnt have the bed basically on the floor.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrstravelaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elgin

Property: Super 8 Elgin
Address: 435 Airport Rd, I-90 & State Hwy 31 N, Elgin, IL 60123-9356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elgin 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elgin
Elgin Super 8
Elgin Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing