We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night away”
Review of Super 8 Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Elgin
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great place to stay for a night or two. The staff, especially during the day are friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 137 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a very good experience. Staff were very kind and curtious., The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.The breakfast was good and plenty of it. Location was good and easy to get to. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

When you work for yourself, and every cent in expenses comes out of your own pocket, you get good at looking for value. I found it here.

I just needed a place to sleep tonight. I didn't need a gym, pool, business center or any of the fancy features of the pricier hotels. I'm going to sleep, wake up and drive to the airport. That's it.

The hotel is clean, and my room was very nice - and clean too.

After a loud night in a downtown Chicago hotel last night, I asked to be moved to the quietest part of the hotel and the manager accommodated me without the slightest bit of hassle. He was friendly, polite and helpful.

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Just ask. I stayed in #203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA_Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast could use improving however for the price, the overall stay was Satisfactory.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elgin

Address: 435 Airport Rd, I-90 & State Hwy 31 N, Elgin, IL 60123-9356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elgin 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elgin
Elgin Super Eight
Elgin Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing