We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton on our way home from a trip to Ohio. This hotel is easily accessible from the interstate. The front desk staff were very pleasant. Our room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. This hotel is a very nice place to stay while traveling in the area. The breakfast area has the usual Hampton Inn fare. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noaksmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 411 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2010

This hotel offers great service, has a very nice free breakfast, a nice hot tub spa, comfortable beds, all the niceties of travel. The outside of the building looks just a bit worn (not run down - just not as crisp as the rest of the hotel). The rooms and service shine.

The hotel is walking distance from a major Holiday Inn facility with a Bennigan's. Plus there are other restaurants within a half mile. It is only 3-4 miles to Dundee, Il where there are some very nice restaurants and bars on the Fox River.

I recommend this place to business travelers..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We happened upon this Hampton Inn on Sunday evening. We were trying to find a place to stay far enough from Chicago that rush hour traffic wouldn't be an issue on our way to Rochester. The rooms are ultra clean and nice. Their hot continental breakfast was very good. The staff were all very customer service oriented. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmcginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Nothing special here, then again nothing in particular to complain about. Except they did not give any special treatment for being a HH Gold. No water/snacks like other Hamptons.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeandmylens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We stayed here for one night while traveling from Atlanta to Madison. It's not the most luxurious place in the world, but it worked. Nothing here is going to blow your mind. Clean and neat and nonsmoking room with a king and sofabed was received as described. Only real complaint is the standard 'damp floor' feeling that hotels at this level seem to have. They also are in serious need of a revamp of the decor, but that's not something that should turn you off if you are looking for a good place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiltbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Driving from Ohio to Wisconsin, Elgin is the perfect stop past Chicago because you get past the city traffic. The Hampton Inn could not have been better. The room was clean and quiet; the heater/ A/C unit responsive. Loved the flat screen TV and fluffy white linens. The shower water was hot... in fact, I had to turn it down a bit.

Breakfast included the basics- plus. Daughter and husband enjoyed mini- omelets and hashbrowns, There was a nice selection of breads and fruit. Coffee was good and 24 hours. The clientele seemed to be business people; we didn't see anyone use the pool, which seemed nice enough.

They had breakfast to go bags at the front desk, which I thought was a nice touch. This Hampton Inn is a good advertisement for the chain.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloesMomBetsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Excellent all the way around. Very Friendly staff, hot breakfast with good selections, convinient to the freeways, very comfortable bed and very clean room and common areas. I will stay again and recommend to my associates.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin

Address: 405 Airport Rd, Elgin, IL 60123-9356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Million Dollar Extreme Makeover Completed May 2005 One of Elgin’s best hotels, the Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin hotel Chicago, Illinois provides lodging in Chicago/Elgin near Grand Victoria Casino Riverboat and O’Hare Airport. We feature a wonderful Complimentary On the House Breakfast Buffet with Hot Items every morning from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. which offers over 40 delicious items. Additionally, we also offer complimentary cookies Monday through Thursday nights, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Center, and Free Wireless High Speed Internet available in all Guest Rooms,Lobby, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin Hotel Elgin
Hampton Inn Elgin
Elgin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing