We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a tour group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
St. Joseph
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a tour group”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent, friendly staff and nice clean rooms. I brought a bus tour group here and Corinne was wonderful to work with on booking the rooms and getting all the arrangements made. When we arrived all the rooms key cards were ready with the guest's names on them, so check-in was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mywak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and amenities. We strive to have it that way and can't wait until your next visit!

Thank you,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    105
    71
    24
    11
See reviews for
131
57
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lagrange, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our time at the Hampton Inn! The rooms were clean and private. The service was great and our time there was very relaxed.We took advantage of the breakfast and were very pleased with it. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service, cleanliness and amenities. We strive to have it that way and can't wait until your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The TV went out and never came back on, front desk didn't seem bothered. Check-in was very nice, gym is small but OK and the breakfast was typical Hampton. Fair room rate and good location to stay the night outside of Chicago. Bathroom needs updating and carpet but otherwise nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your valued feedback. We are looking to do an extensive renovation later this calendar year that will open up the rooms and freshen up our product! Please accept our apologies on the television issue, will follow up on that issue and response to it as that is rare at our location. Hope to see you again when in the area!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A bit of an older hotel, but it had the basics and that was all I needed. I was in town for work and after 12 hour shifts, all I wanted to do was sleep anyway. I chose it mostly because of convenience of the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meelays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are looking to do a renovation to our property later in 2014 to freshen our product and continue to provide you with the great experience you've come to know and love with the Hampton brand! We certainly hope to see you again when in the area!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I enjoyed staying at this hotel on the first night of our cross country trip. The receptionist was very nice and welcoming. Great value for our stay. Also the location wasn't bad either, close to the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Latoya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your good review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again if your travels take you this way.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Same rate as nearby hotels except breakfast is included here. Quality of food was great. Nice location close to expressway and near hospital which was why were stayed in the area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cleanliness, amenities and overall service. As you expressed, the Hampton "On the house hot breakfast" with so many items to choose from and included in the rate, is a big selling point for us! Glad you enjoyed it all and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Everything was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh...loved the free breakfast...nice and hot and good. Great stay for the price...will stay here again...was here for family and they all came over to swim...that was nice...and the fitness center helped me keep on track with staying fit...thanks for having a fitness center, and used the business center as well was nice private and clean

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We definitely pride ourselves on excellent guest service and clean, well-appointed rooms and public areas such as our business center. We are very pleased to see that you felt we were up to par in those areas and then some! Hope to see you again on your next trip!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Address: 405 Airport Rd, Elgin, IL 60123-9356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Million Dollar Extreme Makeover Completed May 2005 One of Elgin’s best hotels, the Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin hotel Chicago, Illinois provides lodging in Chicago/Elgin near Grand Victoria Casino Riverboat and O’Hare Airport. We feature a wonderful Complimentary On the House Breakfast Buffet with Hot Items every morning from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. which offers over 40 delicious items. Additionally, we also offer complimentary cookies Monday through Thursday nights, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Center, and Free Wireless High Speed Internet available in all Guest Rooms,Lobby, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin Hotel Elgin
Hampton Inn Elgin
Elgin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing