We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mrs Joyce” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
St Cloud, United States
1 review
“Mrs Joyce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Was a good hotel with pleasant employees willing to help. We enjoyed our one night stay. Our stay was a one night getaway for a wedding out of town and we asked for a an early check in and they were well prepared for out early arrival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on our facility and our staff! We strive to have a very clean, well-appointed hotel, to have a great staff, and to anticipate the needs of our guests. We are glad to see that we accomplished this with you. Hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    102
    67
    22
    10
See reviews for
127
55
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The room was very clean. The furniture and other accommodations were in great shape. I would stay again. This was my first experience with Hampton Inn in many years. I was pleasantly impressed and will consider HI as an option in the future whereas before I would not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We work very hard to make sure our rooms are clean, well-appointed, and our service is friendly! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is old, outdated and small! I would NOT stay here again. I must say the staff was super, very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast weren't the best but I did like the fact they had breakfast bags to go if you were in a rush.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorenza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We apologize that our accomodations did not exceed your expectations. We have renovated all of the guest room bathrooms, our lobby area, pool, and exercise room. Our guest rooms are due for an additional major renovation sometime in 2014. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the staff, however! We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was clean & the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was good-sized and the furniture was comfortable. I liked that the window opened. The pool was clean and in good condition. The cost was a good value for the Chicagoland area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton has recent upgrades. Our room is comfortable and VERY CLEAN.
The breakfast bar is better than most with more and healthy choices.
Friendly staff. A comfortable lobby lounge was nice along with the usual coffee and fresh fruit.
Great location and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supercommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad you found the accomodations clean, satisfactory and the service friendly and helpful. The hotel has had several upgrades in the past few years and we look to do even more in the next 1-2 years as well. Hope to see you again on your next visit!

Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed two nights while attending Judson University graduation. Hotel is bright, clean, well maintained. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful. Very good value and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so very much for the great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our service, beds, breakfast and overall value. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Hampton is off the beaten track a mile or two. It is about a mile to a shopping mall and a variety of restaurants. Check-in went well. A major disappointment was that the hot tub and pool were closed. I had really been looking forward to using them. Other than that, the quality was what you would expect at a Hampton: a clean room, ample continental breakfast and a good night's rest.

Room Tip: No particular suggestions
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for pool/hot tub not being available as we were doing some last minute, light maintenance/renovations at the time. We are glad to see that you did enjoy many other aspects of your stay overall. Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Address: 405 Airport Road, Elgin, IL 60123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Million Dollar Extreme Makeover Completed May 2005 One of Elgin’s best hotels, the Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin hotel Chicago, Illinois provides lodging in Chicago/Elgin near Grand Victoria Casino Riverboat and O’Hare Airport. We feature a wonderful Complimentary On the House Breakfast Buffet with Hot Items every morning from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. which offers over 40 delicious items. Additionally, we also offer complimentary cookies Monday through Thursday nights, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Center, and Free Wireless High Speed Internet available in all Guest Rooms,Lobby, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin Hotel Elgin
Hampton Inn Elgin
Elgin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing