We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elgin
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Comfort Suites Elgin has very spacious rooms with comfortable beds and nice linens. The hotel is new and has quick access to I90. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The pool area was clean and the water was of a good temperature; unfortunately someone had been smoking and the order lingered. I did not try the breakfast, but it looked standard. The bar across the street had a loud live band playing until wee hours of the night (Sat.), that might be a concern for some. Overall the Comfort Suites is a great value.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel are quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cltutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
16
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here on a Groupon deal with a Jacuzzi suite. Rooms were clean and huge and the staff was very accomidating. Breakfast in the morning which is a plus. Great restaurants and bars in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank electrical_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Typical Comfort Suite Room - two queen beds plus a sleeper sofa. The hotel and room were very nice and clean. The bathroom was large with a full counter top with plenty of room to hold everyone's toiletries. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast area was large and inviting with a nice selections of choices including eggs and saugage patties for making breakfast sandwich. The only complaint was that it was right next to a very loud night club that played music well past 1:00 am. The thumping bass was pretty easy to hear even though our room was on the opposite side of the hotel. I'm chalking it up to being St. Patrick's day weekend. On the plus side the hotel was very close to other restaurants, Starbucks, etc. Despite the noise I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is my preferred hotel to stay at when I'm in the area. Yes, it is because of the point promotions, but also because this hotel is above average. The rooms are big with plenty of stretching room, as well as a small island with a fridge and microwave. The beds are comfortable as well as the pillows. There is a nice sized desk and flat screen TV.

There are several eating establishments nearby, within walking distance when the weather is good. The hotel itself sponsors a happy hour on certain weekdays. From 5-7 you can get a complimentary beer and appetizers. The breakfast is well stocked with a nice selection of continental items, a waffle maker, and two hot items, usually a breakfast meat and a breakfast egg preparation.

The front desk service is prompt and courteous. Choice privilege members get a complimentary water and snack upon check-in, and there is a pantry just off the front desk area. Check out was a breeze as I used the express option.

I have found all their amenities to be top notch and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly. My husband was on crutches for this trip and the moment we got there they changed our room to the first floor and close to the parking lot. The room is very clean, and had a very comfy bed. There is a nice little breakfast area and a fairly large pool. I really had no complaints about this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Vrry nice hotel. Excellent price. Rooms very clean and spacious. Warm and comfortable atmosphere. I door pool heated along with hot tub. Great for familys. Stayed on a saturday evening and very quiet in hotel. Just a minute off 90. Couldnt ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smicer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are excellent including comfort, cleanliness, spacious and decor.

This location is close to many places to dine out, shop and entertainment. The price you pay for the quality is superb.

The breakfast in my opinion was under par but its free, so not much of a complaint. The only major complaint is the man working the front desk. He kept just staring in at the few people in the breakfast area, this totally made me uncomfortable before it was overly creepy the way he just stared maybe he thought someone was going to take a piece of fruit???

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thats_My_Milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
100 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elgin

Property: Comfort Suites Elgin
Address: 2480 Bushwood Dr, Elgin, IL 60124-7819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is committed to your success. You can spread out in our oversized rooms with separate sleeping and living areas. Most rooms include a full size pull-out sofa bed and all rooms provide a refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker and free high speed internet access. Throughout our hotel you'll experience Breathing Room - our 100& Smoke-Free policy.In the morning, you'll enjoy our complimentary Your Morning Breakfast full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Our breakfast includes eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more...including your choice of hot waffle flavors. If you're leaving early, a Grab & Go bag is available two hours prior to breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Elgin Hotel Elgin
Elgin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing