We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals go”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maciano's Pizza & Pastaria
Ranked #30 of 187 Restaurants in Elgin
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you are looking for a good pizza and Italian food; this is the place! Great food, Great Place & Great Friendly Staff. What a deal on their pizzas!!! We have recommended this place to friends and they now frequent it as one of their favorites!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great environment, even better food!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice establishment! Clean, well decorated, and fun! The pizza is amazing and really doesn't take too long. The waitress, perhaps new or a long shift, seemed to be kind of lost. Delivered the bread and oil without cheese, hard time remembering our order and overall seemed "spaced". But the pizza was delicious and the environment was exciting. Get there early if you don't want to wait. This place is pretty popular and kind of small so it fills up fast!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squinty_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING ESTABLISHMENT”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this restaurant, it has no bad qualities. The food is EXCELLENT, the portions are GIGANTIC and the prices are FANTASTIC. If your a beer drinker, all the beer is $2.00 a bottle all the time, and that's PREMIUM beer. A glass of wine is a full Glass, not just a skimpy little glass. Anything you order here you will be pleased with, we love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djaynes966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First review for this spot--others later”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Being disabled, I can't get out and about very often and, thus,
need to find restaurants with take-out or delivery. I've tried all
of the Italian places in the Elgin area and just discovered
Macianos.

My first order was on Saturday, 8/10/13. Being intrigued by
their menu claim which boasted "huge" desserts at costs of
$5 -6.50, I decided to order three individual items--chocolate
cake, banana carmel cheesecake xangos and tiramisu. The
xangos and cake were sizable and quite good. The tiramisu
was flat out one of the best I've ever had and was about four
times the size of those offered by their competitors. The
reason for purchasing desserts only, was to augment my
already planned dinner of filet mignon and sea scallops.

My second order was placed on Sunday, 8/11/13. It
consisted of a very generous portion of lasagna with meat
sauce and, of course, another tiramisu. Again, I was pleased
with the quality and freshness.

Delivery in both cases was very prompt and courteous. I
have now found my new number one (uno) italian joint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobTheMagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maciano's Pizza & Pastaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing