We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“club carlson rewards are great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We used our Club Carlson rewards to get a suite at a great price. The woman at the front desk was very helpful in walking us through the rewards program for her hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 301 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Cleanliness is my top priority lately, with so many reports of "critters", I'm afraid to set my bags down anymore until I inspect under the mattress and behind the headboard. This was a reasonably priced hotel, with nice, polite employees. The free breakfast had a great selection with meat and eggs, not just pastries and coffee. The pool was nice too. there was a large group of extended family staying in the hotel for a funeral. They used the public meeting room right across from our door. I made one call at 11:00pm to ask them to keep it down. The front desk was very kind and said they would take care of it immediately. They did, not another peep.
Great location, easy access to expressway, but not tons of road noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianneDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here two nights while attending a business event nearby. The company that hosted the event provided visitors with a list of nearby motels and I selected Country Inn & Suites simply because they were closest to the event. When all the attendees got together later and compared notes on motels it was obvious this one was the best choice. I wasn't the only one in our group who stayed here and we all agreed it was everything a motel should be; clean, comfortable, friendly and a decent complementary breakfast. Next time I am in the area this will be my first choice of motels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sknovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Great location and comfortable, clean rooms. Nice breakfast with added bonus of cookies, fruit and coffee available all hours.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorettajeanNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review!
We really appreciate the positive feedback and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is our second time staying at the Country Inn and Suites in Elgin. We were not disappointed. When we were walking back out to our car, we could smell cookies baking and mentioned how good they smelled. The desk clerk said they just came out of the oven but she could put them on a plate for us. I love chocolate chip cookies warm out of the oven. We will be staying here everytime we visit our families!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wws4303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The hotel was conveniently located near the freeway ramp to Elgin. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed in a King size Jacuzzi suite; I actually was expecting a larger room. The room is similar to the size of the regular rooms but has a two person Jacuzzi tub. The room was nice & clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast offered everything you ever wanted: hot scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, waffle maker, fresh yogurt, an assortment of breads, cereal and juices. Hot tea and coffee were also available. The spread was very nice. Carlson does a nice job with their Country Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: We rented the suite at the top of the stairs on the second floor. The room is directly above the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here while in Elgin for business. The breakfast was good and the staff was courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Texasscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin

Address: 2270 Point Blvd, Elgin, IL 60123-7862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range: $81 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin Hotel Elgin
Country Inn Elgin
Elgin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing