We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite local restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Station II

Sushi Station II
Ranked #11 of 188 Restaurants in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of our favorite local restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place is fun for all involved. The sushi is great and with small plates and cheap prices offered, you can try it all. they have lots of unique sushi and traditional as well as a good selection of deserts. Even our 15 month old son likes it, whats safe for him anyhow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lougordon1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Sushi for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you would like a sushi fix and not wanting to spend a fortune then the Sushi Station is pretty good. There scallops and a pepper oil is by far my favorite plate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theboz1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Great place for Sushi! As long as you're not theretoo late in the evening, most of the popular and favorite item's will be made frequently and placed on the belt for you to pick from the selections as they roll past you on the belt behind your plastic door. One of my
favorites which isn't on the menu is called the Volcano roll. They chef's will make anything you don't see on the belt. You pay per plate if you get them from the belt which is usually 4 piece's. If you order a prepared roll they usually are 6 piece's. The cost of plates vary based on the number of ingredients, the kind and the difficulty in preparation. Cost vary from $1.25 to $3.75 per plate. We go there quite often! It isn't like an Hibachi and you can't get anything besides sushi or little bowls of edamame or seaweed salad. You can get some warm sushi or nigiri item's and some pork dumplings and sauce. Never go away hungry!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best Sushi I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I am from Germany and interned in Elgin last year. I spent my lunchtime several times in this restaurant and was always surprised how yummy sushi can be. The diversity of the food was amazing and I tried new things that I never tried before or even saw before, like jellyfish sushi with sharkfins. It was amazing! But also the "normal" sushi like California rolls or others were delicious and even though sushi is a little bit more expensive, I would always come back. I loved being there and I miss spending lunchtimes at a sushi restaurant that serves such delicious food. I could even convince my pals to join me going there and they loved it as well. Thanks to my supervisor, I had the chance to discover Sushi station. The service was good as well!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FenB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good quick place for sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Prices are not bad, quick place to fill up on sushi. Have had better but for the price it's pretty good. The Chile oil scallops are awesome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theboz1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sushi Station II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing