We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$66
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$79
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
36
46
40
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
46
40
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortableplace to stayfree breakfastshowerrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 142 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Very Basic Hotel...Cheap...but have had much better for same or less money...NO Elevator, NO Fridge in room....
We had a no smoking room, it was clean and beds were comfortable....but smoke smell drifted in through cracks around door. Breakfast was definitely nothing to write home about! Very few and simple items, just carbs, (no waffles) No protein or fruit in sight. Area seemed very isolated and parking lot was not lit on door/stair side... I would stay in Bloomington next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A good place to stay when you are on the road. It is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is more than adequate. Bed is very comfortable. We are here usually once a year while we are traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My step-daughter was getting married in nearby Eureka and my husband's family was coming from Wisconsin. Originally I had suggested staying in the Bloomington Normal area, but the majority wanted to stay at this Days Inn due to location and price.

Our room rate was only $65, which is appropriate for the level of this property. We had a very late check-in (1:00am) and we were not the only ones checking in at that hour. The front desk clerk, Robin, had to excuse herself to take a blanket to a room as she was the only one there. Check in took considerably longer than most hotels, mainly because this property is still doing everything old school. They even had a reservation book!! I didn't even see a computer.

We entered the building through the back door (facing a field and not particularly well-lit and likely not observed or monitored). It was a bit disconcerting that when we went to use the key card in the door it was apparent that it was not needed, the door was not locked (secure).

Guest room was on the small scale and there was peeling/torn wallpaper throughout. Overall the room was clean, but the entire property was outdated and, since there are still apparently "smoking" rooms, I felt that there was a cigarette smoke odor throughout the building, especially in the breakfast room. We enjoyed the breakfast room as a central meeting place for our group, however the breakfast itself left little to be desired. Stale bread, bagels, two kinds of Kelloggs cereal and some assorted donuts. Even the hot water for tea did not taste right. Like dispenser had had coffee in it previously.

If you are traveling and just want a cheap room for a good night's sleep, this is your hotel. Anyone looking for more should probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharinsam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The staff at the hotel was incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room. This is not a high-end hotel, but it is clean and everything we expected. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CINDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews