We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A conveinient place to stay.”
Review of Days Inn El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn El Paso
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in El Paso
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A conveinient place to stay.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A good place to stay when you are on the road. It is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is more than adequate. Bed is very comfortable. We are here usually once a year while we are traveling.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
51
27
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My step-daughter was getting married in nearby Eureka and my husband's family was coming from Wisconsin. Originally I had suggested staying in the Bloomington Normal area, but the majority wanted to stay at this Days Inn due to location and price.

Our room rate was only $65, which is appropriate for the level of this property. We had a very late check-in (1:00am) and we were not the only ones checking in at that hour. The front desk clerk, Robin, had to excuse herself to take a blanket to a room as she was the only one there. Check in took considerably longer than most hotels, mainly because this property is still doing everything old school. They even had a reservation book!! I didn't even see a computer.

We entered the building through the back door (facing a field and not particularly well-lit and likely not observed or monitored). It was a bit disconcerting that when we went to use the key card in the door it was apparent that it was not needed, the door was not locked (secure).

Guest room was on the small scale and there was peeling/torn wallpaper throughout. Overall the room was clean, but the entire property was outdated and, since there are still apparently "smoking" rooms, I felt that there was a cigarette smoke odor throughout the building, especially in the breakfast room. We enjoyed the breakfast room as a central meeting place for our group, however the breakfast itself left little to be desired. Stale bread, bagels, two kinds of Kelloggs cereal and some assorted donuts. Even the hot water for tea did not taste right. Like dispenser had had coffee in it previously.

If you are traveling and just want a cheap room for a good night's sleep, this is your hotel. Anyone looking for more should probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharinsam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The staff at the hotel was incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room. This is not a high-end hotel, but it is clean and everything we expected. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CINDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The service was excellent and apppreciated, especially when I locked my key in my car. The attendant found a phone number for On-Star and my car was unlocked in short order. The room was fine; I appreciated being warm, and being able to use the heater if I was cold. The bed was fine, but much too large for me, and I am not used to such a heavy spread. I just fold it back and ignore it. A hotel I was in recently had the heavy spread come only halfway up from the bottom; I liked that, it seemed practical. I hate those showers so high up in the air in the bathroom that one would have to be six feet tall to try to adjust them. But I cope. The water control in the shower seemed to be of an improved type.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MAXINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

They had no power when we first arrived and didn't offer a discount at all. Not even when we checked out. Bed's are no comfortable at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TAMMIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is a nice motel, about the only thing we were disappointed in was the breakfast. Most of the Days Inns, where we have stayed, have much nicer breakfasts. This was very, very basic. Otherwise the room was clean, the linens were white and soft and the people at the front dest were pleasant. Would stay here again, but eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Paso
17.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
14.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Normal Bloomington
17.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
21.2 mi away
Best Western Pontiac Inn
15.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington - Normal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn El Paso

Property: Days Inn El Paso
Address: 630 W Main St, El Paso, IL 61738-1484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn El Paso 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing