We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Schoolcraft, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This was a very nice hotel in a great location for travelling. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The bed and pillows were very comfy. They had a very nice breakfast bar. Lovely little restaurant next door for other meals.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda49087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    57
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
52
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This hotel was such a pleasure to stay in that my husband and I and the other couple we traveled with already booked the same two rooms for next year when we return to this town for the FunFest VW Festival. Everything was very clean, the rooms/beds/pillows were very comfortable, and the pool was sparkling clean. Everyone employed there was AMERICAN, which is nice to see nowadays. The free hot breakfast is FANTASTIC, much better than most other places give. We had the Presidential Suites with the jacuzzi tubs...terrific value! And the restaurant next door was great. We have been to Effingham for three years now and stayed in three different hotels, this was was BY FAR THE BEST HOTEL IN EFFINGHAM, IL!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STLBLUESFAN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Nice spacious room with wet bar. Clean. Bathroom has large counter

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2009

I held my daughter's 8th birthday party here. I had called several other hotels and was getting discouraged when I contacted Comfort Suites. From the first person that I talked to until the time we checked out I felt that these people actually cared that I was happy there and having a good time. The room was very clean. Extra towels were brought to us upon request and extra cream rinse (little girl's hair). The breakfast was great, biscuits and gravy, waffles, sausage and more. These were kept filled and hot. Wonderful place to stay. Excellant staff.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa, Wi
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Stayed at the hotel on our way to Florida. The hotel was excellent, very clean and inviting. The breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean. The heated pool was great and thoroughly enjoyed by our grandchildren. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2007

Positives:
No smoking
Friendly Staff
Large room
Quiet for a hotel
Accepts Pets but does not smell like it
Restaurant next door
Good Cable TV

Negative:
Very low shower water pressure

Would definitely go back.

  • Liked — No smoking, accepted pets
  • Disliked — Water pressure
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Stayed for one night while in the middle of an 800 + mile trip. Our room was 2 queen beds, very comfy, lots of pillows, mini fridge, mini microwave, amoire, iron, desk, sofa-bed, large bathroom......very spacious for a hotel room. I have stayed at much higher priced accommodations that were not as nice. Extremely clean and front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was good and fast. The belgian waffle machine makes great waffles, breakfast hostess was also very nice and polite.

  • Liked — location, price, room size and comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KansasWVUFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Effingham
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1310 W Fayette Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-1914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Effingham
#6 Family Hotel in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Effingham
Effingham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing