We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouse in room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Delta Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Woke up about 1am. Discovered mouse in bathroom. Night auditor agreed to move me to a different room and stated that the "visit would be free". The floor she moved me to had a hallway full of mattresses, paint cans, nightstands, chairs, tables etc. Very unsightly. In the am I checked with the manager to confirm that the there would not be a charge for either room. She balked, stating that, as she saw it, "the problem had been fixed". I had to press hard to get her to back down but she finally did, saying "if you insist", which, of course, I did. All she had to do was be apologetic and pleasant but she was neither. Definitely not up to Hampton standards. I have complained both by phone and by e-mail to Hampton with no response as yet. Give this one a pass.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 218 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

The beds were SO comfortable! It seemed that they were the only things that had been updated so far, but I guess that's the most important thing. Free breakfast and wi-fi are very nice amenities. Good location for those on a long road trip - like we were.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediamom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights while in town on business. The hotel is right off an exit of the highway and next door to a steak house retaurant. Located at a junction of gas stations and restaurants. I requested a room away from the highway and didn't hear any road noise at night. Breakfast was only fair. Rooms were clean but smelled of rug cleaner. Thought the hotel looked a little dated. Overall a value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

This is an excellent property and great value for the money. The room was quiet and very clean, everything working properly, new sheets and fluffy pillows and lots of soft towels and supplies in the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was plentyful and with a good variety of items. The staff helpful from check-in to chec-out. The pool clean, but with lots of kids during the afternoon hours, quieter later though.
I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sofisintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EffinghamHamptonInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and recognizing our staff's service! We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful vacation with great memories to take with you. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we hope to welcome you back again soon! - Sincerely, the Staff at the Effingham Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We were here with our two kids. We didn't use the pool but we looked at it and it looked nice and maintained. We found the hotel clean, updated and a bargain! The food was good and the internet worked great ( something we care about) had we spent the $40 extra to stay at the other place in town we had considered, we would have missed out on a great deal.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank momnhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Excellent stay. Check in was professional and prompt. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here after a long road trip. The morning breakfast bar was outstanding for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2005aloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

We stay at this hotel every year for the Annual Bugfest and have always been treated like family. The rooms are clean and the staff always go out of their way to please us.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sauer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Delta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delta Inn

Address: 1509 Hampton Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-1787 (Formerly Delta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Delta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Going to see a show at the Effingham Performance Center, a Priceless Corvette or The World's Largest Cross? Or just traveling, we are right off the Interstate 57/70 crossroads at Exit 160, right next to Lone Star Steakhouse. Once you arrive at the Best Western Delta Inn you will have complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room and lobby, refrigerator and microwaves in every room, Olympic size Indoor heated pool, and much more !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Delta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Effingham Hampton Hotel Effingham
Hampton Inn Effingham
Effingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing