We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
157
83
21
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
83
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice lobbysteak house next doorgas stations and restaurantsroom was cleangreat nights sleepslept greatindoor poolyogurtdecent breakfastquick checkright next doorgreat ratebest westernsa great staynice sizeeasy accessplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 275 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with Rob and the young lady he was training! They were so kind and accommodating....such a nice start to our stay! The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back to this hotel, thanks Best Western!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank JC77trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, General Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be sure to let Rob and Brittany know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here late in the evening on our way to Thanksgiving at our Daughter's. The staff was very pleasant and helpful during our check-in. Our room was clean and comfortable. Unlike some other hotels we have stayed with our dog the room was not a stripped down version. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you have a dog.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jetboat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, General Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. If traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

I booked online after reading some reviews and found this BW to be fairly priced and in a convenient location. There is a restaurant next door and they have snacks available. The pool was clean and a pleasant temperature. My room had the Jacuzzi tub, which was great other than it was also the shower and climbing in and out was a little tricky, also the faucet was on the back wall and hard to reach. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff was average. There was a wide variety of items available although I found myself waiting for items to be refilled. I would recommend this Best Western and will visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Q5352STsimonem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, General Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our hotel during your stay. We always try to accommodate our guests the best we can. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We stopped on the way home from Texas and was very satisfied with our stay. Newly remodeled and VERY clean. Comfortable beds and overall great experience. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through the Effingham, IL area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DDPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, General Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Overall the hotel is a very good value for the price. It is right off the interstate but there is very little highway noise. The room was a nice size and the beds were very comfortable However, take your own hair dryer because the one provided has a cord that may not even be a foot long and it's nearly impossible to dry the back of your head.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkGroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, General Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will check on the hair dryer cord to see what the issue is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews