We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Delta Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good value for the dollar. We would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and very polite. We stay at Hampton Inns whenever we can since we know what to expect. We have not had any problems so far.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We often pass through Effingham and like to stay at Hampton Inns. This one is one of their high standard hotels. The rooms are clean and well cared for - not just maid serviced. The physical maintenance is also very nice - perhaps because the building is still new. The staff were all exceptionally welcoming. The breakfast nook was meticulously maintained by the morning care person (5-20-13).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a two day meeting in Effingham. Checked the internet for prices on area hotels. Was pleased with the updated room décor and other improvements. The pictures were indicative of the rooms and lobby area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shar0n1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Best to avoid this Hampton and stay at the newer one up the street or something completely different. Stains on the furniture, leaking sinks, and non-smoking rooms that stink of cigerettes. Couple that with less then good breakfasts....Not a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Started off going to the wrong hotel. We had stayed at the Hampton in January 2013 on Northwest side of the interstate. I thought that this was the same hotel I had booked in January. However, we booked for the one across the interstate, which was the older one and is about to be phased out. We walked into the new one and was told it was the wrong one. Had to put our suitcases back in the car and go on the other side of the interstate. You could tell that the one we stayed at was older but it was clean. The staff was very helpful in getting us turned around and heading for the right Hampton Inn. The road at this exit is under heavy construction so this did not help the situation either. Getting off this exit was very confusing. You have to watch very carefully so you don't miss your exit. The construction has been going on for sometime now and looks like it won't be done soon. We however did have a nice clean room and the staff was very welcoming. Breakfast was very good as always. Would stay here again but would pick the newer the next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank O9522STcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

nice hotel very clean and frendliy hotel staff Hampton Inn is a good chain hotel to stay with. The free morning breakfast has lots of choices and even for the picky eater they will have what you want diet or not

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fitzomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great place to stop, just off the Interstate but far enough for a good, quiet sleep. Very friendly staff, front desk and breakfast personnel always welcome to help. Very good and clean room. Excellent breakfast buffet and very close to everything from shopping to restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbriantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Delta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delta Inn

Address: 1509 Hampton Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-1787 (Formerly Delta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: $84 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Delta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Going to see a show at the Effingham Performance Center, a Priceless Corvette or The World's Largest Cross? Or just traveling, we are right off the Interstate 57/70 crossroads at Exit 160, right next to Lone Star Steakhouse. Once you arrive at the Best Western Delta Inn you will have complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room and lobby, refrigerator and microwaves in every room, Olympic size Indoor heated pool, and much more !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Delta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Effingham Hampton Hotel Effingham
Hampton Inn Effingham
Effingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing