We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Delta Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
291 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at this location while traveling on business. While older than other Hampton Inns I have visited, it is still clean and still lives up to standards. Conveniently locationed just off the interstate, it is easy to get to and within driving distance of any dining or shopping needs.
A Hampton Inn and Suites is being built nearby and I can only hope it will be staffed by the wonderful people at the Effingham Hampton Inn. Everyone greeted me as I walked past and check in was a breeze.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delta Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
As the General Manager of the Effingham Hampton Inn, I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. I greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff. Yes, we are infact building a replacement hotel along the same exit of the interstate as this hotel has reached its 20 year mark. We are looking forward to our opening day. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    46
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
54
30
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
227 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn on our way back to Ohio. It is very convenient to the Interstate with many restaurants nearby. It is away from the road a bit , so it is fairly quite. The rooms were clean and the service was good. Portions of the hotel have been refurbished, but it is definitely one of the older Hampton Inns. The good news is that a new one is being built on the other side of the Interstate and should open in 2013. This Hampton is nothing special, but is fine for one or two nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HootieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Delta Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
As the General Manager of the Effingham Hampton Inn, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we are infact building a replacement hotel about a mile from our current location. It is expected to open by February of 2013. We are excited for opening day. We hope to see you in the Effingham area again soon! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our first time staying in Effingham, we decided on the Hampton Inn as we had good experiences before with this chain of hotels. We were not disappointed. We arrived a little early and we were able to get into our room right away. The hotel is very easy to find right off the expressway but off to the side which makes it a little more quiet. Nice lobby, very clean and the fresh baked cookies on arrival are a really nice touch. We had a king room which had a couch, desk and chair, microwave, flat screen tv, small refridgerator, plenty of room for storage and very clean. I like that they replace the duvet with each guest, nice touch. There also is a pool and workout room on site also very clean. We were very comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at BEST WESTERN Delta Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for posting your response on this site. We love getting feedback as it lets us know what areas we need to further improve upon. We are very pleased to hear that your stay here with us was everything you wanted it to be. Nothing gets our team more upbeat than to hear that all of our hard work is paying off. Thank you again and we would love to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked two rooms on the go. Turned out to be a great stay. Rooms were clean and we used the Pool the next morning. Very clean.

Only complaint (it's a minor one) is that the Hampton breakfast is the same no matter where you stay. Good but a little variety wouldn't hurt.

Staff was very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at BEST WESTERN Delta Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your time and take every response to heart. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pool and clean rooms. As for the breakfast, it is a constant battle to create a breakfast that meets the needs of our guest and we are constantly trying to think of ways to improve that area of service. This month we have added more variety to our yogurt selection as well as changing out our hot items so we don't offer the same selection two days in a row. We will definitely brain storm this issue further and hopefully we will see you in the future and will meet your expectations. Thank you again for your response.
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here in October for work. The hotel was close enough to the interchange that I could walk within 15 minutes to most of the conference center, other hotels, and restaurants. Yet the hotel seemed tucked back off the main road and was very quiet. The main offering for breakfast changed each day, and the overall breakfast was good with a wide variety of options. For dinner, the Lone Star Steakhouse was right next door. And for snacks the lobby always had coffee and tea and either cookies or apples.

I also liked that the Effingham Visitor Center was within walking distance. They had a lot of good information about what to do in Effingham and the surrounding area. They also had information about a public transit system offered throughout the county at a reasonable cost for anyone who didn't want to drive.

The only thing I didn't care much for was the pool - it was small and there wasn't much room to walk around or place anything. But since I was there for business and didn't have much free time anyway, it didn't make too much difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbroviak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at BEST WESTERN Delta Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your response posting. We really appreciate your input and we take every response to heart. We are very thrilled that yiour stay here with us was an all around good stay. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel to meet the needs of our guests. We hope to see you at our hotel again in the future!!
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room at the Hampton Inn was lovely. The bedding was exceptional and it was like sleeping on a cloud. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices. There was coffee and home made cookies in the lobby for snacking. Be aware that If you dine at the Lone Star Steakhouse, which is adjacent to the Hampton Inn, and show your motel key they will give you 10% off the check.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxiluv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at BEST WESTERN Delta Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for posting your review on this site. We appreciate your response as it is viewed by possible future
guests. It is funny that you stated our beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Ironically enough the bedding is called Cloud 9 Bedding for that very reason. We get so many compliments off the bedding and we are pleased you had a restful night at our hotel. Please keep us in mind on your next trip through. We would love to have you stay with us again!!
Thank you again for your time and response.
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

From top to bottom, good stay. Check in: Pleasant young man, Helpful and efficient. Room: Clean, Bedding sooo comfy, and best of all this Hotel actually had a luggage rack besides the chest for a suitcase, For once we did not have to put a suitcase on a chair or floor. (Don't Hotel Managers realize that if 2 people check in, that generally means 2 suitcases! ) Breakfast was good, liked the french toast. Would recommend...Rates were reasonable because we got 20% off on a special, plus 10% for AAA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggrandma_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at BEST WESTERN Delta Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to post your views about our hotel. Our Cloud 9 Bedding is definitely a high selling point for us as it is extremely comfortable. We completely understand about the luggage rack. I've actually stayed at hotels that didn't supply one and it is a little inconvenient. It is a must at all of our locations. We wanted to let you know that your response was received and reviewed. We take all of our responses to heart and we are very appreciated. We hope to see you again at our hotel!!
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Delta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delta Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Delta Inn
Address: 1509 Hampton Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-1787 (Formerly Delta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Delta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Going to see a show at the Effingham Performance Center, a Priceless Corvette or The World's Largest Cross? Or just traveling, we are right off the Interstate 57/70 crossroads at Exit 160, right next to Lone Star Steakhouse. Once you arrive at the Best Western Delta Inn you will have complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room and lobby, refrigerator and microwaves in every room, Olympic size Indoor heated pool, and much more !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Effingham Hampton Hotel Effingham
Hampton Inn Effingham
Effingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing