We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Delta Inn
Nearby Hotels
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Effingham)(Great Value!)
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Effingham)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Effingham(Effingham)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
137
81
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
81
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stations and restaurantscomfortable bedsgreat nights sleepindoor poolright next doornice sizequick checkbreakfast buffetgreat ratefresh fruitother hotelsupon checkplace to stayfront desk personfitness roomnice hotelsausage
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 250 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our first time staying in Effingham, we decided on the Hampton Inn as we had good experiences before with this chain of hotels. We were not disappointed. We arrived a little early and we were able to get into our room right away. The hotel is very easy to find right off the expressway but off to the side which makes it a little more quiet. Nice lobby, very clean and the fresh baked cookies on arrival are a really nice touch. We had a king room which had a couch, desk and chair, microwave, flat screen tv, small refridgerator, plenty of room for storage and very clean. I like that they replace the duvet with each guest, nice touch. There also is a pool and workout room on site also very clean. We were very comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for posting your response on this site. We love getting feedback as it lets us know what areas we need to further improve upon. We are very pleased to hear that your stay here with us was everything you wanted it to be. Nothing gets our team more upbeat than to hear that all of our hard work is paying off. Thank you again and we would love to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked two rooms on the go. Turned out to be a great stay. Rooms were clean and we used the Pool the next morning. Very clean.

Only complaint (it's a minor one) is that the Hampton breakfast is the same no matter where you stay. Good but a little variety wouldn't hurt.

Staff was very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your time and take every response to heart. We are glad you were able to enjoy our pool and clean rooms. As for the breakfast, it is a constant battle to create a breakfast that meets the needs of our guest and we are constantly trying to think of ways to improve that area of service. This month we have added more variety to our yogurt selection as well as changing out our hot items so we don't offer the same selection two days in a row. We will definitely brain storm this issue further and hopefully we will see you in the future and will meet your expectations. Thank you again for your response.
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here in October for work. The hotel was close enough to the interchange that I could walk within 15 minutes to most of the conference center, other hotels, and restaurants. Yet the hotel seemed tucked back off the main road and was very quiet. The main offering for breakfast changed each day, and the overall breakfast was good with a wide variety of options. For dinner, the Lone Star Steakhouse was right next door. And for snacks the lobby always had coffee and tea and either cookies or apples.

I also liked that the Effingham Visitor Center was within walking distance. They had a lot of good information about what to do in Effingham and the surrounding area. They also had information about a public transit system offered throughout the county at a reasonable cost for anyone who didn't want to drive.

The only thing I didn't care much for was the pool - it was small and there wasn't much room to walk around or place anything. But since I was there for business and didn't have much free time anyway, it didn't make too much difference.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbroviak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your response posting. We really appreciate your input and we take every response to heart. We are very thrilled that yiour stay here with us was an all around good stay. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel to meet the needs of our guests. We hope to see you at our hotel again in the future!!
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room at the Hampton Inn was lovely. The bedding was exceptional and it was like sleeping on a cloud. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices. There was coffee and home made cookies in the lobby for snacking. Be aware that If you dine at the Lone Star Steakhouse, which is adjacent to the Hampton Inn, and show your motel key they will give you 10% off the check.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxiluv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for posting your review on this site. We appreciate your response as it is viewed by possible future
guests. It is funny that you stated our beds were like sleeping on a cloud. Ironically enough the bedding is called Cloud 9 Bedding for that very reason. We get so many compliments off the bedding and we are pleased you had a restful night at our hotel. Please keep us in mind on your next trip through. We would love to have you stay with us again!!
Thank you again for your time and response.
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

From top to bottom, good stay. Check in: Pleasant young man, Helpful and efficient. Room: Clean, Bedding sooo comfy, and best of all this Hotel actually had a luggage rack besides the chest for a suitcase, For once we did not have to put a suitcase on a chair or floor. (Don't Hotel Managers realize that if 2 people check in, that generally means 2 suitcases! ) Breakfast was good, liked the french toast. Would recommend...Rates were reasonable because we got 20% off on a special, plus 10% for AAA.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggrandma_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Best Western Delta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you taking the time to post your views about our hotel. Our Cloud 9 Bedding is definitely a high selling point for us as it is extremely comfortable. We completely understand about the luggage rack. I've actually stayed at hotels that didn't supply one and it is a little inconvenient. It is a must at all of our locations. We wanted to let you know that your response was received and reviewed. We take all of our responses to heart and we are very appreciated. We hope to see you again at our hotel!!
Sincerely,
Angie Jones
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews