We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Older Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Effingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Effingham
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Older Hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Even though this is a older hotel the room we had was very clean and updated. The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is near shopping and restaurants. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a friendly and clean place to stay. If we are ever in Effingham again and need a place to stay it will be at this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if steps are a problem it is best to ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eff_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Effingham, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your review! We strive very hard to ensure that we have a clean and comfortable enviroment for our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    220
    125
    35
    18
See reviews for
186
162
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Love Super 8. Very nice amenities, front desk greeting, immediate response of my reservation, very convenient to visit the family nearby, very clean, comfortable, finely furnished, good bedding, inroom coffee, loads of t-v options, microwave, fridge, clock radio, great tub/shower, ironing board + iron, and wholesome breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee_of_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eff_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Effingham, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We try try to accomodate all of the needs of our guests whenever possible. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accomodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Courteous service, room freshly repainted and upgraded carpet/furniture. Bedding also upgraded. Very nice. Only complaint is HBO wasn't available on the TV in the room, although clerk said it should be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Effingham
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 19 in Effingham
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
0.7 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#7 of 19 in Effingham
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Effingham

Property: Super 8 Effingham
Address: 1400 Thelma Keller Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-4584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Effingham
Effingham Super Eight
Effingham Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing