We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will return”
Review of Super 8 Effingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Effingham
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 571 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed here before on our way down to southern Illinois but will not be staying here again. First, let me say that the bed was comfortable, breakfast was decent with waffles and eggs and the staff was polite. BUT upon entering our room, there was a very musty smell which we realized was coming from the air conditioning. The recliner in the room had a broken back, so when you sat down, you had no back support. There was also a glob of toothpaste above the toilet in the bathroom. How a maid missed that is beyond us! Overall not a bad stay but it could have been better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talltree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Effingham being a major hub in road travel in Illinois, business is brisk and the rates not very competitive. The motel was close by the Interstate, clean and well maintained. There were lots of restaurants nearby to have dinner. Our room was clean and the beds freshly changed. The bathroom was also clean and had many extras and the shower hot. Well worth the stay for the price charged. Effingham is a very busy terminus which we will try to avoid staying at on our next road trip.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wanderor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 19 in Effingham
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#3 of 19 in Effingham
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Effingham

Address: 1400 Thelma Keller Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-4584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: $64 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Effingham
Effingham Super Eight
Effingham Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing