We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Effingham
Nearby Hotels
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Effingham)(Great Value!)
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Effingham)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
143
250
142
39
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
250
142
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbudget hotelnothing fancywould stay here againno frillswithin walking distancewaffle makerallow petsfast foodnight's sleepneeded a place to staycontinental breakfastone night stayroad tripup to dateother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 596 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night here on the way back to AZ from the NY area. It was very clean, conveniently located and the staff was very friendly. It sure was a MUCH better choice than the Super 8 in Jacksonville, IL. Our fears of staying in another Super 8 were relieved! There was also a good Thai restaurant directly across the street where we were able to have a nice take-out meal - not the best Thai but fresh with a very friendly owner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The price is great----big motor oil spill as you enter hall way to rooms and was there one year earlier--cig smoke strong in hall way but not in room - clean room but wife got one whelp on her upper leg as a insect bite would look- tiny breakfast area - very plesant staff -you be the judge

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horace h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ive stayed at this hotel before, but this time was different. When i checked in, the girl at the front desk did not say hi, definitely lacking social skills. only asked me for my name... Did not look at an ID or even take my debit card. I assume she just charged what i booked online. I handed her nothing, the only thing i did was sign something. This makes me uneasy. When i got to the room, there was hair EVERYWHERE, in the bathroom... on the pillows.. gross! I got locked out of my room 2 out of the 3 days i was there...finally the second time she changed my doorlocks batteries. At least the place was cheap...

Room Tip: Far away from entrance doors, they are LOUD at 5am!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auddyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

found this hotel to be dingy. We were located on the bottom floor - felt like a basement.
Dirty, small, noisy. We like to be able to keep an eye on our vehicle and could not with their
parking lot layout. Spend the extra $ or keep on truckin!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel met every requirement. The price was very reasonable, the pool was quite nice, the beds were sufficient. I appreciated the free breakfast and my children liked making their own waffles. The staff was friendly and courteous, and I love that the less expensive hotels usually have free wifi. My only real complaint was the smell of old cigarettes in the side entryway, though our room had no odor. Nothing special or beautiful here, but nothing wrong, either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews