We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ROOM FOR OUR LAST DAY OF VACATION”
Review of Super 8 Effingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Effingham
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“NICE ROOM FOR OUR LAST DAY OF VACATION”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We had been on the road for 7 weeks, this was our last MOTEL of the trip, it was comfortable, clean, friendly, and very very accessbile..plenty of places to eat walking distance, and if U wanted to shop, there was a SUPER WAL MART right behind the property..
The beds were comfy, the internet worked, first floor was down the stairs, that was fine with us:-)
This is on our " to stay at again" list..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    218
    122
    35
    16
See reviews for
180
161
54
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
311 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

It's what you'd expect. Quiet, clean room with good water pressure, close to interstate and several restaurants and service stations. Dandy, for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

One night stay. Easy on/off freeway. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. A little dated in decor, but adequate for one nights stay. Glad we read the reviews for motels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunnytrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was located just off the interstate having great access. Also, it was in the middle of an area having great services: a number of restarants, gas stations and even shopping at a Walmart. The hotel was a basic Super 8. It was not luxurious, but met the basic requirments for a night. The room was clean and the bed was adequate. The staff was very freindly and helpful. A good value for a basic night's stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimgev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed for 1 night and found the place exactly what you would expect for a Super 8. The staff was cordial and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetinman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Mo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Wife and I needed a place to stop on our way to a convention elsewhere. This proved to be just the right spot. Room was clean and the desk people were very helpful in providing information of services nearby. Not the biggest breakfast, but adequate to get us on our way.

Room Tip: Comfortable and adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrotherDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
234 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

This motel was clean and in a good location. Not a 4-5 star but again for the money neat and clean.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 19 in Effingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Effingham

Property: Super 8 Effingham
Address: 1400 Thelma Keller Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-4584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Effingham
Effingham Super Eight
Effingham Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing