We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
92
124
122
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
124
122
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool restaurant next door waffles flat screen tv long trip free breakfast good nights sleep comfortable room first floor we've stayed very nice hotel sausage staff was very friendly interstate petros truck convenience
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 401 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

arrived just past midnight with no reservation. The lady at the desk was very cheerful and helpful even though it was very late. Room was very comfortable and got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennethgR1494JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

kennethgR1494JK,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests of Baymont by Wyndham Effingham Hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The price was decent for this budget hotel. It was fairly clean inside and out. The outside looks a little dated but I slept well and that was important to me. I didn't use the pool but it looked good. A lounge and restaurant right next door and a truck stop right behind so it gave a few choices for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Melanie F,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness of Baymont by Wyndham Effingham Hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel near at the food chains. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Room is very loud from freeway traffic noise. Location good. Nice staff. Usual type breakfast food. Updates in progress. Access rooms from inside hallway, but outside balcony doors still exist making for very loud traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Roger G,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered due to the traffic noises. We want you to enjoy a peaceful and comfortable stay, but we cannot control over the noise. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Great place to stop! If you're on the road and need just a quick overnight hotel to catch up on some sleep this is the place! Clean newly remodeled rooms, outdoor pool, and the price is right! Don't forget to grab a free breakfast when your are headed back on the road in the morning. Close by to convenience stores, fast food and fine dining.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 919Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago


919Blondie,

On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our property. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we
have succeeded. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Excellent in all respects - if you are traveling with a dog this is a great place! There is a $15/night pet fee but it is worth it. Bed as a little bed hard for me but I know lots of people prefer firm beds.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

pennren,

We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews