We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good-as usual”
Review of Raintree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Raintree Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good-as usual”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Have stayed here on numerous occasions. Always have had comfortable, clean room. Friendly staff. Restaurant next door has good food at a decent price. Close to the interstate makes it a handy on and off drive. Good place to stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    104
    94
    27
    20
See reviews for
106
100
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here on business. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Went over to the restraunt to eat some dinner. I ordered some fried mushrooms. As soon as I bit into one it was frozen in the middle. But, the waitress took them back and I got the potato skins instead because after the mushroom experience I was done with them. Other than that this is my only complaint. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This Best Western is a perfectly average motel near an interstate--not particularly memorable (which really is a good thing when you're looking for a place to stay during a long trip). Look for the discount coupons or use a AAA book and call ahead.

Highlight: Check out the Raintree Restaurant next door. The prime rib special on Saturday night was quite good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We needed a place for our group to stay for 1 night. This was great except that there was no pool available. Hotel is right off the highway but our room was quiet and clean. (I guess we were the noisy ones!) Love the water pressure in the shower.

Breakfast was good, too. Very pleasant stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed twice within 10 days - once going to Mt. Vernon & 2 days up our return to Chicago.

Nice hotel, clean and surprisingly quiet for being close to the Interstate - no noise whatsoever.
Staff helpful & very nice.

Restaurant and bar next door - good food and again the staff was very friendly.

We almost did not stay here if we did not read other reviews on this hotel - we didn't know it existed.

Again, no complaints at all on this Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streetsmartsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We made the reservation through the Best Western 800 national reservation number and guaranteed a non-smoking room. Upon arrival there were no non-smoking rooms available and being 11:30 pm at night there are not a lot of options. Stayed in an extremely "smoky" environment. Both upon check-in and check-out it was blamed on the corporate reservation system...e.g. it was corporate's fault. Upon check-out there was no apology or if we were to stay again, how to prevent the same incident from repeating itself.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Effingham hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Staff was friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable for this price. The continental breakfast was actually a little more than that with biscuits and gravy, and waffle maker, etc. Bathroom was a little small, but everything worked fine. The place appears popular with truckers and the like, and I expect they know the good places.

Room Tip: Although one side faces the highway, we did not notice it to be noisy. First floor rooms had outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCDave_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#8 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#5 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Inn

Property: Raintree Inn
Address: 1811 W Fayette Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-1991
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Raintree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Raintree Inn!Located right off the highway, this hotel offers easy access to Harley Barn, Effingham Performance Center, Lake Sara and Corvette Funfest Car Shows.Those dropping in for some rest or those on a vacation will enjoy that the Raintree Inn is located near the Effingham County Fairgrounds, Cross Country Mall, Petro Stopping Center, Lake Sara and Effingham Performance Center. This Illinois hotel is just five miles away from the beach, fishing and golf. Many guests also stay at the Raintree Inn for the area's events, including Corvette Funfest Car Shows. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Effingham Public Schools is just one mile away from this Illinois Best Western. Lakeland College and Eastern Illinois University are also nearby. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to Telemind Corporation and Open Prairie Ventures Corporation. Traveling to and from this Effingham, IL hotel is a breeze with Mattoon Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Greyhound bus terminal. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this pet-friendly Illinois hotel with comfortable beds and generous amenities. The spacious, clean rooms at this Effingham, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker and cable satellite television with HBO®. Get the perfect start to each day at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary continental breakfast, including waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy. Unwind at the onsite Chaser's cocktail lounge or soak up some sun at the outdoor seasonal pool. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of an onsite restaurant, complimentary coffee, free popcorn and free parking at the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn. Truck/RV parking is also available at this Effingham hotel - making this the perfect place to stay if you need to rest while on the road. For an affordable trip to Effingham, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Effingham
Effingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing