We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
Nearby Hotels
$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Effingham)(Great Value!)
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Effingham)
$87
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Effingham(Effingham)(Great Value!)
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
86
119
117
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
119
117
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doordecent priceflat screen tvquiet staybit wornbed was comfortablefelt safefirst floorgood nights sleepother hotelsclean roomsfree breakfastwe've stayedscrambled eggsgreat place to stayvery nice hotelinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 382 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

On our way home from Biloxi, MS and needed to stop. Busy holiday weekend yet staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was clean, linens were crisp. Pet friendly with lots of grassy areas to walk your dog. Breakfast was good with waffle station, biscuits and gravy, bagels, etc. Couldn't beat the price! Only $61.00 w/tax!! Add another $10.00 if you bring your pet. Resturant had good broasted chicken on the menu! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Best Western Raintree Inn was better than I expected. The bathroom was a little close, but adequate. Bed was very comfortable. Linens & towels were crisp, white, soft, & luxurious.
The entire unit was very clean. Continental breakfast included waffles, biscuits & gravy, hard-boiled eggs, several types of bread for toast. Each evening the front office makes fresh popcorn for all the guests. A couple newspapers were available in the lobby. Pool was not open yet for the year, so can't evaluate. Only CON: even though I was in the non-smoking wing, the corridors outside my room smelled of smoke. Cost: with the quality of the room, extras, and expanded continental breakfast, the cost was CHEAP.

Room Tip: Effingham is surrounded by 2 interstates, but with a/c or fan running in the room the traffic did not keep me from sleeping soundly.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fab50femalegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We don't usually stay at Best Western, but are more likely to now. The price was $62 plus tax. Room was clean and everything worked. One lower corner in bathroom had seen water damage and sheet rock was swollen, but all was clean. As expected there was no refrigerator but had a table and two chairs. The Rain Tree restaurant was surprising good. $8.99 for orange salmon, twice baked potatoe, soup, and salad bar. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A light sleeper should get room opposite freeway side.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charger1970rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My family and I stayed one night on our way back from a holiday roadtrip. We stayed on the second floor, facing the interstate. Road noise from the nearby interstate was minimal. Clerks at check-in and check-out were professional and friendly, and the room was very clean. Breakfast was okay--waffle station, bagels, fruit, instant oatmeal, coffee and oj. Yogurt would be a nice addition. Room was a two bed unit; very basic, and as this is an older hotel, smaller than many hotel rooms now, but ample for an overnight trip with kids and a dog. There is a $10 pet fee. Room has a front door facing the interstate leading to a patio (or the parking lot if on first floor) and a back door facing the interior hall.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanoneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed one night. Room was clean but old. Mini fridge squeked most of the night and there were 3 cigarette burns in the comforter. Beds were on the firmer side but ok. Bathroom was very small. Sink/mirror area seperate spacey and clean. Toilet and bathtub behind door. It was so cramped my elbow hit the toilet paper dispenser when I sat down and you have to do a jig around the door to open and close. If I were any larger I would have had to stand in the bathtub to open door ! Towels could benifit from some fabric softner- they were a little on the scratchy side.Overall for the price makes it acceptable. I am not really a light sleeper but I was woken up several times from car doors closing, engines starting, big rigs on highway, rooms doors closing in hallway etc...if you are light sleeper maybe request a room on the back of hotel away from the highway and on the 2nd floor. One thing I really liked that you don't see much was lawn chairs right outside the door. It was too cold to sit out but that is a nice touch.

Room Tip: For less outside noise request a room in the back ( away from highway) and on the second floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iwanttoseeamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews