We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I am a planner usually and have our hotels booked in advance. This one I just took a chance on. I wanted a one bedroom (seperate from the living room) and this hotel said they had 4 of them. I can't say much about the breakfast..was just OK, but the room was great. Really nice lay out, comfortable bed, individual thermostats for living area and bedroom. Clean, nice area, every thing was super considering we stayed sight unseen. The next time we pass thru Effingham..this will be the place we stay!

Room Tip: We had room #221 ...very happy with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

The room was super clean and very modern and nice. It felt very luxurious, as we were in a suite.

We slept in and missed breakfast so I can't comment on that.

It was a bit pricey, but Marriott's usually are. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

One night at this new property. The room I was checked into was too noisy (you will hear the occupants on the floor above and to the side). I requested a move to a quieter room and the front desk attendant was gruff if not rude.
I stay at a lot of Marriott, platinum level, and it would have been better had they honored my room requests from the get-go.
Otherwise everything was in order, typical generic breakfast, clean room. I find the beds at this chain to be too soft, but that maybe just me.

Room Tip: top floor, dont face the highway. There sound insulation from in and outside of the hotel is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Not sure why, but we were surprised with the quality of this hotel. It was a nice change from other hotels on our trip. It's clean and comfortable. I NEVER use the pools or hot tubs; but this one was different. No one was there, and it was nice to relax in the hot tub for a bit. It was hot and clean. My daughter thought that the pool was too cold. We also smoke, and although this is a non-smoking hotel (which we like), there were quite a few places to go outside and have a cigarette. Even a spot to sit down! It's pet friendly (only a $10 charge), and clean! I don't know why people think a hotel has to be dirty if they allow pets (thankfully not this one). Also, we ordered a pizza and didn't have plates...the night staff was very helpful in allowing us to go to the breakfast area and take anything that we needed (plates, forks, napkins, etc.).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeMLasCruces_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stay at this Fairfield every year on our way to Florida and it's always nice. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, staff is friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was very good. We used the pool and hot tub this year and found it to be excellent. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We could find nothing wrong with this motel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, pet friendly and a wonderful breakfast with way to many choices. It was great. Will stay again. Super bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The room was the standard Fairfield. It had a micro & fridge and the Super Comfy beds. Each bed had 5 pillows. The bad: tiny pool desperately needing to be cleaned. Scum rings around pool and hot tub. Hot tub wasn't hot. 7 or 8 used towels lying around. Granted whomever used them should have put them in hamper, but they obviously had been there a while. There were several missing tiles on floor and a big muddy (I hope it was mud) puddle on one end of pool. The good: best hotel breakfast bar. Waffles, breakfast sand.,omelets, oatmeal, cereal, various breads, yogurt, cottage cheese, fruit, biscuits & gravy, etc....Something for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconutkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Effingham
Holiday Inn Effingham
#8 of 19 in Effingham
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#4 of 19 in Effingham
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham

Address: 1111 N Henrietta St, Effingham, IL 62401-1748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Effingham
#2 Family Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham Hotel Effingham
Fairfield Inn And Suites Effingham
Fairfield Inn Effingham
Fairfield Effingham
Effingham Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing