We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Effingham
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Effingham)(Great Value!)
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Effingham)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Effingham(Effingham)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
144
52
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
52
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerwedding partythe hilton garden innfriendly front desk staffbeautiful lobbytwo queen bedsrestaurants within walking distancebeautiful hotelother hotels in the areareturn tripnice stayfast foodfirefly grillnext morningparking lotafter a long dayindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 217 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Pretty nice hotel. Nicely decorated for the holidays.
The room was large, clean, and quiet. Bed was great.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EffinghamHI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. We hope you enjoy our fully renovated location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This Hilton is a great choice if you're staying in Effingham with kids. Clean, quiet, great breakfast -- you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comfy_Couch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EffinghamHI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. We hope you enjoy our fully renovated location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Excellent service, very clean (I am a germaphobe nurse ), excellent cook to order breakfast buffet at reasonable price. The only negative was not being able to swim long. After all day in the car, my daughter needed to burn some energy. If you are not planning to swim, 5 stars easy...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EffinghamHI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. We hope you enjoy our fully renovated location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We don't usually choose Garden Inns when traveling, but since we like Hilton properties and didn't have a lot of choice -- other Hilton properties in Effingham, IL. were either booked or being renovated when we were traveling in August -- we chose the Garden Inn. From the moment we entered the lobby, we knew we were somewhere special. Sun poured into the room from large windows and everything seemed to be bright, cheerful and clean. What we noticed in the lobby and in our room was how clean and fresh our room seemed. When we asked at the deak, we were told that this particular Garden Inn prides itself on its cleanliness. Another wonderful feature is their on-site restaurant that is partially screened from the lobby, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although breakfast, which has table service, is not free as it usually is at other places, it is worth the price. The menu includes the usual cereals, juices and breads but also house-made oatmel and waffles as well as eggs and toast along with breakfast meats. We ate dinner there on our first night because we were just too tired to get back in the car and end up eating at a fast-food restaurant on the strip near the hotel. I had perfectly-cooked salmon. We liked the hotel so much that we booked a room for our return trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekker158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We wanted to take off from the City for a nice road trip with no destination in mind. We ended up in Effingham, ready for a nice meal and decent accommodations. I read the reviews about the Hilton Garden Inn and went online to book it as we rolled into town. The website said they were full, but we walked in to check anyway. Perfect! They did have a room. Wow, we were shocked at how nice this place was! It's new, clean and well run. We got a huge room. The amenities were very nice. It's very quiet, with the air and heat not interfering with sleep. The beds were so comfortable, better than most 4 or 5 star hotels. There is a nice little bar and restaurant in the hotel. We decided to check out a local restaurant, the Firefly Grill. This is a top notch restaurant, definitely level with any upscale Chicago restaurant. Food was outstanding, and a great wine list! If you are in the area, this hotel and restaurant are great for a nice romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrdlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews