We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Hampton”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Quick check-in/check-out, very good breakfast, comfortable beds, easy access. Will definitely stay at this property in the future. There are two Hampton signs at this exit--one is no longer a Hampton but sign is still up. The new Hampton is to the north.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    109
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
216
176
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived very late and I gotta tell you, this hotel was awesome. Was really looking for a clean place to get some sleep and get going early the next day. This hotel has a ton of space in the rooms and is absolutely one of the nicer Hamptons I have ever stayed in (was a HHonors Diamond member for 8 years...so lots of experience!). Don't hesitate to book. Decent option for breakfast in the morning and a Starbucks in the parking lot right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariz_wild_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

great Hampton Inn, right next to Starbucks and right off the highway so very convenient. in spite of close to interstate, the room was very quiet. our reservation was ready, and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I'm a loyal Hilton traveler and I can always be swayed by good fitness facilities. While it's not a resort, the cardio machines, dumbbells and pulley machines is among the best for Hamptons and equals the best Homewood Suites I've stayed at. Staff very friendly, room spotless ... easily the best lodging in Effingham!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OhiOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Found ourselves in Effingham for a Music Festival. While the property was crazy busy with 3 weddings we did not feel our experience was hampered by all of the activity. This is a new property that has all of the modern conveniences....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room I stayed in was very nice and clean. The lobby was also clean and well decorated. Breakfast was great. The only downside I could find was that the staff at check in was rude and seemed that they had better things to do even though no one else was in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The outside was neat and well maintained. The lobby was large, clean, nicely decorated and smelled good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size and smelled fresh. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. There was a large work desk and plenty of electrical outlets. The was 1 bench for a suitcase and we used a chair for our 2nd suitcase. There was a microwave, fridge and single cup coffeemaker. The flat screen TV had 70+ channels. The bathroom was large and clean. The sink was not as high as in some Hamptons. They had a nightlight in the bathroom which was a nice touch and appreciated. Breakfast was great. The eating area was large with lots of seating. They had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, toast, muffins, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, coffee, juice, milk, etc. Robin (the breakfast gal) was outstanding! She was constantly refilling food and cleaning tables as soon as people left. She saw a guest with a cane and offered to go get him a cup of coffee (at the other end of the breakfast area). Kudos to Robin!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Effingham
Holiday Inn Effingham
#6 of 19 in Effingham
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#5 of 19 in Effingham
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Address: 1305 N Keller Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham. Our Effingham, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Effingham, Illinois will be pleased at our hotel, located just off I-57 & I-70. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, restaurants,shopping, golfing and Lake Sara. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Effingham, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including Mid America Motorworks, Sherwin Williams, Irwin Telescopic Seating, Heartland Dental, Patterson Dental & Waupaca Foundries plus many more.. In addition, we provide a business center with a printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch.While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing