We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is one of the best Hampton Inn I have seen. Super clean room/bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Great location - right of the interstate - several restaurants (Ruby tuesday, tgi fridays, mcdonalds, arbys, etc. etc.) in walking distance.. a starbucks right next door..there is also an walmart..The Hampton Inn breakfast, as always, was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SECON2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    105
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
213
173
42
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Since our first stay at a Hampton Inn in 1987, this is by far the nicest Hampton we have ever stayed at!! Perfectly maintained and extremely clean. The staff is warm and friendly, and it is obvious they take pride in this property. There are even several reserved parking spots for Diamond status guests - a very nice touch! There is a very good restaurant (Firefly) a short walk from the property. We'd go out of our way to stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island_Gypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

While traveling to visit relatives, I stayed at a hotel in Effingham IL. My experience there was below average. I decided to stop at the newly built Hampton Inn on my way home instead since I had enjoyed a stay at another Hampton last year. I'm glad I did. From the moment I checked in and received items I had forgotten and got a great cup of decaf to the efficient check out process the following morning, it was light years above my previous hotel. The room was CLEAN, quiet, and well furnished. Even the air conditioner was quiet! It was a bit more ($20.00) than I had paid elsewhere, but it was worth the expense. I highly recommend this inn to anyone who wants to feel pampered and well cared for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was clean and staff was welling to answer any questions. Breakfast bar was full at all times during the meal hours. Convienantly located to shopping, dinning, entertainment and interstate highway. Well worth the stay value of a typical Hampton Inn staff spent time assisting with trying to find locations and directions for an afternoon. Since I travel often for work this was a leisure trip was glad to have a staff that was willing to help point out places of interest in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only one night on our way from St. Louis to Ohio. We had a large comfortable room that was very quiet. The bed was large and comfortable as were the room chairs. Breakfast is always a treat at Hampton Inns due to their waffle makers. What a treat! In this case I opted for the biscuits and gravy and it was hot and tasty. A good selection of juices and sweetly rolls made the meal complete. Did not get a chance to try any of the hotel amenities since we arrived late and tired. Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose,

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roystotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've been to this hotel a few times while traveling between Michigan and Arkansas. It's always clean and well staffed. The breakfast area is also well tended and stocked, even when a lot of people are moving through it. I used the gym this time around; I was very impressed with the sophistication of the treadmills. I'm just a novice in this realm, but it was easy for me to set up and use and offered a variety of speeds and workouts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn while traveling. My complaint is the bathroom ceiling fan that runs constantly. I had to close the bathroom door to muffle the sound. Kept me up most of the night. I called the front desk and was told it runs constantly. Strange!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Effingham
Holiday Inn Effingham
#7 of 19 in Effingham
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#6 of 19 in Effingham
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Address: 1305 N Keller Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham. Our Effingham, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Effingham, Illinois will be pleased at our hotel, located just off I-57 & I-70. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, restaurants,shopping, golfing and Lake Sara. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Effingham, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including Mid America Motorworks, Sherwin Williams, Irwin Telescopic Seating, Heartland Dental, Patterson Dental & Waupaca Foundries plus many more.. In addition, we provide a business center with a printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch.While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing