We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one hotel that you do not want to miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is one hotel that you do not want to miss!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for individuals, couples, families, and groups. The facilities are fabullous and you will be more than pleased. It will leaves you feeling that all of your lodging needs are met. You will be imprressed. I loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that we were able to meet your needs when you stayed with us. This is our goal for every guest, and for every one of their stays. We love having a variety of guests stay with us, and for many different needs, so thank you for mentioning that we would be a excellent place for many types for travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    105
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
213
173
42
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After driving 12 hours from Gulf Shores, Alabama, The Hampton Inn and Suites was the perfect place to stay! Effingham, Illinois is the half way stop between the Gulf and our home in Northern Wisconsin. With three kids, we needed a one bedroom suite. The sofa bed was very comfortable for my 11 year old, most sofa beds are un bearable, but this was great! The Staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was impeccable, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast area was nicely arranged. If you are in Effingham, Illinois, don't miss this exceptional hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbPhillipsDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are glad we were able to meet your needs on your way home. We do our best to meet evey one of our guests' needs and are happy that we were able to meet those needs for your family. On any other trips that you may take where you find your way back through Effingham we hope that we are able to meet your needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee, IL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were in Effingham for a wedding and the two hotels that the bride and groom had blocked rooms at were all full so I found this one on Trip Advisor and it got such good reviews I decided to stay here. Glad I did. It's a new hotel, very clean, quiet and has a great free breakfast. Restaurants are near by, with a Starbucks right outside the front door. Check-In was very quick and friendly and even thought the hotel was pretty full, we weren't bothered by any noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneMonee_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is good to hear that your check-in was speedy and friendly, we try to make sure that it is as stress-free as possible and that your first impression of us is the best that it can be. It is also wonderful to hear that even with a full hotel that you werent bothered by noise. We have been very happy with the lack of traveling sound from one area to another because we want to ensure that every guest has the best and quietest night's sleep that we can offer. Hopefully you will stay with us the next time a function brings you to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Room are great. Very clean and new. Fitness room is huge for a Hampton. All new top of the line equipment. Three treadmills. Friendly staff. The hotel is better than most Garden Inn properties. Very satisfied stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are so glad that you had a satisfying stay with us. Our fitness center does have several different pieces of equipment that many others do not, including a universal weight system and free weights. Our staff does their best to be the friendliest in town and to make every guest feel like family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Effiham was a good stop over between St. Louis (about an hour east) and Indianapolis. The staff was very nice both at the front desk and the morning breakfast. We arrived late, stayed over and had breakfast before moving on east. This was an excellent hotel for just that. No complaints what-so-ever. All Hamptons are similar and this was a bit above average.

Room Tip: pay attention to the exit off I-70 as there is considerable road construction in the area. The road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 81Aggie58202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are about as close to half-way between St. Louis and Indianapolis as you can get. Now that construction has been completed here, it is even easier to get to us. We are so glad that you were able to find us, and that your family had a good stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great experience! New hotel. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Wonderful hot and cold breakfast buffet. Courteous staff. Great location near shops, resturants, and right next door to Starbucks. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to point out the great things that you were able to experience with us. Our housekeeping staff does an amazing job keeping our hotel sparkling and clean. And, who can beat Hampton's Cloud Nine beds? Thank you for your high recommendation, and hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here while on the road, and are very glad we did! Hotel was extremely new, clean and fresh. Our room was very comfortable, and included a sofa in addition to the king bed. Bathroom was huge and included extra amenities not often found in other Hamptons. Breakfast offered many choices and the breakfast room was well attended. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank CruisinCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a great room, and those extra amenities. Keeping out breakfast we stocked is something that our Hostesses do an amazing job at, as well as keeping our guest entertained and creating a happy and friendly breakfast experience. If you ever travel our way again we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Effingham
Holiday Inn Effingham
#7 of 19 in Effingham
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#6 of 19 in Effingham
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Address: 1305 N Keller Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham. Our Effingham, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Effingham, Illinois will be pleased at our hotel, located just off I-57 & I-70. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, restaurants,shopping, golfing and Lake Sara. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Effingham, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including Mid America Motorworks, Sherwin Williams, Irwin Telescopic Seating, Heartland Dental, Patterson Dental & Waupaca Foundries plus many more.. In addition, we provide a business center with a printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch.While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing