We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing special”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #21 of 61 Restaurants in Effingham
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olathe, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

if you like spending $$$$$$ on mediocre burgers...so so wings and drinks ...go for it.....you can do better elsewhere

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 78richb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Typical B Dubs- Crappy food but good place to have fun”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been to B Dubs from Florida to Wisconsin to New York and they are all the same. The only reason I keep going back is I like the good selection of drafts and the fact they have the Buzztime trivia game boxes. Other than that there is no good reason to go to B Dubs if there is something else in the same genre near by.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the better BWW we've been to”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Plenty of wait staff to help seat and serve. Food comes to the table hot. Extras provided when you ask. Black bean burger is awesome here!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the better local branches”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were glad to see BWW caom to Effingham and were even happier to find it less crowded and a lot more quite. You can actually carry on a conversation wo shouting. Excellent food and beer selection.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical BWW”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This BWW is a bit more open, with higher ceilings and a decent patio, but the quality of food was poorer than other BWW's--cold food, dried out, and of course terribly overpriced for what you get. But, they were the only non fast food option open when we arrived in town around 9:30 p.m., so we made do.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing