We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Accomodating in Effingham”
Review of Days Inn Effingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Effingham
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Tacoma
1 review
“Most Accomodating in Effingham”
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I typically head back to the Effingham area once or twice a year to see my family. I'm in the military and this hotel in exceptional in their customer service and rebates to military members. I will not stay anywhere else from now on. The value and accomodations are exceptional for the price. Every time I come here the ladies at the front desk seem to remember me and go out of their way to take care of us. Best hotel across the board in the Effingham area, without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armynick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    85
    105
    100
    135
See reviews for
190
105
61
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Stayed two nights here this past weekend while attending the U of M game at Champagn, IL...selected the hotel because since I live in Arkansas, it was on the way and not too far, but allowed me to get a small head start on the drive back.

Check in was easy late Friday night and our room was fine - interior corridor hallway smelled slightly of smoke because the smoking rooms were down the hall at the other end of the second floor - first floor appeared to be all non-smoking. This Days Inn was all interoir corridor which is a change from most of the Days Inn properties I've been to, but it used to be a Ramada Limited so this may be why its interior corridor.

Anyhow, beds were comfy in my double queen bed room, and the TV, while it was not a flat screen, was 27 inches and had probably 75 channels which was more than I'd seen at any other hotel in a while. Bathroom was basic but did have the massage shower head and curved shower rods which is nice. Vanity was outside the bathroom which was convienient, and we had a microwave and refrigerator which was nice.

We only had the continental breakfast once of the two days we were there, and it was pretty much standard fare. High Speed Internet was good, and free.

I usually find Days Inn to be average at best but this one was solid; I would not hesitate to stay at this Days Inn property if ever passing through Effingham again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjnovak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2009

the staff here was wonderful and very helpful, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I was traveling with my mother-in-law and myson with his girlfriend. We had booked two rooms through Expedia ( I had wanted smoking and was unable to ask for the other to be non online). It took just a couple of minutes to check in. When we got to our rooms which were adjacent to each other as requested, my son came over and stated he did not like the stale smell of smoke in his room. Our room smelled like cleaning chemicals and when I took my shoes off, found that the floor was wet from having been shampooed. I called the desk and the manager came within minutes. My son was immediately placed into a non-smoking room and my MIL and i moved into theirs. Worked out perfectly. The rooms were very clean and the wonderful 3 large pillows on each bed were heaven sent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

A dump, pure and simple. Priceline rates it at 2 stars. WAY OVERRATED!!! Maybe, just maybe 1 star....for proximity to I70. Plenty of other BETTER choices here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Effingham hotels

Westland, MI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

On my way to Texas, this was handy right off of the expressway. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and quite large. Just got a laptop, so my first use of wireless, easy to access though unsecure. Breakfast room was large3 and food was very good.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzze T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Was on my way to Alabama for Christmas and ran into freezing rain and just pulled over in Effingham and it was right off of the interstate. The front desk staff, both when we checked in and when we left, were fantastic. The rooms were very clean and in good shape. Love that they had three pillows on the bed and they were fluffy not flat like in most other hotels. I was surprised by how nice the rooms were when I found out how much the room was (with tax it was about $61). Very pleasantly surprised and would reccomend it! Thank you for a GREAT stay! We stayed at another Days Inn in Blooming Il on the way back and it was no where near as nice as the one in Effingham.

  • Liked — The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank VikesGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#6 of 19 in Effingham
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Effingham
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 19 in Effingham
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Effingham

Property: Days Inn Effingham
Address: 1209 N Keller Dr, I-57/70 Exit 160, Effingham, IL 62401-4530 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Effingham Hotel Effingham
Effingham Days Inn
Effingham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing