We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Night away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edwardsville
Mount Olive, Illinois
1 review
“Night away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I decided to stay here with my girlfriend to celebrate our 8 year anniversary. Hotel is great. They're renovating and it looks good guys keep it up. The breakfast was good...the staff was helpful. The carpet showed signs of beikg old, but it wasnt dirty or nasty. The pool was closed when I was there. I asked the desk staff why and they said they were balancing the cglorine levels before we could swim. I appreciated them considering their guests safety over worrying about a complaint about the pool not being open for a few hours. No problems with my stay

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay at
Comfort Inn, Edwardsville, IL.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing
efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you, we appreciate your business.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Ron Davis
General Manager
Comfort Inn
618.656.4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    16
    16
    15
See reviews for
44
20
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had a terrible stay. Came because you had a pool. The pool area was very bad did not have the heater on in the room. The room had condensation on everything was dripping off roof and everything. Heater vents were rusting windows fogged over and looked like mold was on roof tiles. Room was not very clean had stains on floor. Breakfast was poor also the gravy looked like soup was awful. Will never advise anyone to stay there. Will go elsewhere when in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edwardsville hotels

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel we stay at when we visit our son, he graduated! Yeah! Anyhow we have seen many changes the past couple years. The lobby is almost finished, and the rooms have new bedding "Very Nice Guys" they assured us that the remodeling will continue and in process of replacing the carpet in the entire hotel. The staff is all mostly new, new management very friendly very helpful, I have to say this time obviously there has been some changes in the complete experience. Now smoke free which I enjoyed and the breakfast was good. When my other son gets into college we know where we will stay when we visit him. Thank you Ron (The General Manager) for your exceeding and obvious efforts to make that hotel the one to stay at when in or near Edwardsville Il.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay at
Comfort Inn, Edwardsville, IL.

We appreciate your positive feedback and will continue to provide excellent service.

Thank you, we appreciate your business.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Ron Davis
General Manager
Comfort Inn
618.656.4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had our family Christmas there ,where we booked 18 rooms for the weekend, as well as the conference rooms. They have done some major (much needed) remodeling to the building, lobby and rooms and were honest about what still needed to be done, so there weren't any hidden expectations. The new beds were AWESOME! Still need some work in the bathrooms and carpet in the conference rooms, but they were candid about their timeline on the continued restoration. The minor things we brought to their attention was well received and they were on top of it in explaining things had already been ordered or were being replaced soon. I can't say enough about the staff. The GM Ron, and staff PJ and Dewayne were very accommodating and met our every need. We loved the rapport we built with them and look forward to returning next Christmas...as well as seeing the final remodeling completed! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boohorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDMIL423, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! You and your family were an absolute pleasure to have here with us! We loved meeting all of you and building the rapport with you and your family. As a side note - carpet is in the plans with our remodeling. It will be done by the time we see you again next year! Thank you again for your business and your feedback and we'll see you again!

PJ Delozier
Front Desk & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just had a 1 night stay here and really couldn't complain. You get what you pay for and I felt I got a good value. This place is not a dump by any means and the area and hotel itself appear to be very safe, no worries about parking your car overnight. The staff was very pleasant at check-in and during breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Try and get an upper floor room. I will admit, being a little nit-picky here but after I woke in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FDMIL423, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'd like to apologize for the slight inconvenience you experienced with the noise. Thank you for all of your feedback and I hope to see you again soon!


PJ Delozier
Front Desk & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I said once that I would not stay here again but I did. It is convenient to the bike trails and that is why we go to Edwardsville but the next time I will stay at the Hampton Inn. Only one ice machine on the first floor worked. Our room was awful. It smelled, the bedspreads should be burned, we could not walk on the carpet without shoes because it was so filthy. The internet is so slow I gave up. One could call this motel a dump and be accurate in the description. They changed from fresh brewed coffee to the instant coffee in a machine that I could not drink without gagging. Breakfast food was the same every day. After seeing the condition of the place we decided the food may not be safe to eat and just had a bagel with cheese. We came back from biking around 2:30pm on our second day there and someone had been in our room, but it was not cleaned up. We asked that the room be cleaned and the clerk that was on duty, P J I think was his name didn't seem too interested in our problem. After that incident he was very unfriendly towards us. He would rather be outside smoking anyway. He was the one that checked us out and was nearly rude. Now Andrew on the other hand was great. A very nice and polite person that went out of his way. This place gives Comfort Inn a bad reputation. The only good thing I can say is that it is quiet.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton Inn just a few minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you were no happy with your recent stay with us. We take all of our comments very seriously and use them to help improve our staff and our hotel. We are currently starting renovations on the rooms and hope that you will give us another chance in the future. I am glad that Andrew was helpful for you and we hope to see you in the future.

Amanda Hamlin
Front Desk and Sales Manager
Comfort Inn Edwardsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Service really is pleasant, and you can tell they're trying hard. (Thanks, Andrew.) Unfortunately, they're trying to deliver 21st century service in a hotel that was last remodeled during the Reagan administration.

Glad to hear they're getting better carpet. It'll be a good start...but there's also the matter of the hopeless wallpaper, the sad fluorescent lighting (all of it on timers that go off every minute or two), the "conference room" with the unusable, beat-up white board and stained ceiling tiles, and the "column" in the lobby that's an I-beam only partially covered with aluminum siding. The room decor is tired and thrown-together: nothing really goes with anything else, and it's clear no effort was made at making the place stylish or homey. Worst: the place smells musty and weird, in a way that could suggest a mold problem.

It's one step up from a fleabag, dirty and depressing enough to make you wonder what else you *haven't* noticed. I've stayed in Comfort Inns from sea to shining sea, and the thing I love most about them is their reliability. You'll always get a clean, comfortable, secure property with a good bed and a decent breakfast. This place doesn't begin to meet the standards I've come to expect from this chain, and I'm surprised that nobody at corporate has staged an intervention here.

Especially since there are other hotels in the near vicinity that hold to a much higher standard, for prices that aren't wildly higher. If you have a choice, find one of them. (Or, better: find another neighborhood, because despite the presence of these hotels, there's nowhere around to eat -- you will need to drive.) Give this one a pass until they finish the task of getting themselves straightened out.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedAhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I am glad you found our staff so pleasent. We are starting renovations on all of our rooms right now. We hope that you will return to our hotel and see the changes we are making.

Amanda Hamlin
Front Desk and Sales Manager
Comfort Inn Edwardsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwardsville
2.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.6 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Center
Address: 3080 South State Route 157, Edwardsville, IL 62025 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Illinois > Edwardsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Edwardsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in our establishment. Be sure to take advantage of our look out room for a beautiful view of the St. Louis skyline. While you're here have a swim in our indoor heated pool. We offer a refrigerator and microwave to guests upon request and availability so be sure to mention it during your reservation process. Every stay has a free hot breakfast included so come enjoy our eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, pancakes and much more! We look forward to meeting you! Sincerely, All of us at the Quality Inn Edwardsville ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edwardsville
Edwardsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing