We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot recommend it highly enough”
Review of Roslin Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roslin Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thorpe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend it highly enough”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as a midweek break:- we intended to stay three but had to leave early, and the hotel could not have been any more helpful or kind. The room was lovely: air conditioning, balcony, huge bath, sea view - we really didn't want to leave!

Breakfast was lovely too- buffet style fresh fruit, continental and cooked breakfast, everything you could ask for.

We will be staying here again for sure. It's one not to miss

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    313
    84
    29
    33
See reviews for
312
556
91
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My Aunt and Uncle had their 50th Weddding anniversary party at the Roslin Beach and it was lovely.
The food was beautiful. We had lunch there in the afternoon, which was very good value for money. We then had a meal at the party, the food and service were both good.
Waking up on the Sunday morning overlooknig the seafront was lovely. We had breakfast in the conservatory which also overlooked the seafront. Breakfast was lovely, there was a great choice and if they didn;t have something there, you could ask and the staff were more than happy to oblige.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

the most memorable was the staff and management, who attended to every detail with a personal touch. The property was busy, but kept the boutique feeling. Our seaside dinner surpassed our expectations with food and wait staff being talked about the next day.

Room Tip: ask for seaside away from the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked afternoon tea for 20 people for my Mum's 80th birthday. The hotel has been modernised since I was last there and it's beautiful. The staff were happy for the guests to arrive early so that my Mum would be surprised and the room, the food and the cakes were superb. Everyone enjoyed it and thought it was a great location. The views from the dining room and the terrace were superb. I would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HormonalHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just got back from a two night ,three day mini break with my 79 year old mum and 9 year old son. Firstly let me say how helpful Jade was on reception when I emailed our requirements. We needed a ground floor room with 3 single beds! She explained there was a ground floor executive room with patio area which would be ideal. It was a gorgeous room,( we stay in 5 star hotels around the world) the king size bed split into two twins for my mum and I, and a single put you up bed for my son. The room was a good size and. the decor was superb, huge flat screen t.v, lovely bathroom, excellent wi fi, the patio area was fab for sitting in the sun. On site parking was great and we always managed to get the disabled space,( my mum has a blue badge) we. were very lucky with the weather and opposite the hotel is the beach which we went to , it was like having a private beach as most people headed into Southend. I would recommend this hotel highly!!!! Free parking on site and helpful staff,plus it really did look like the pictures on the web site. We popped into Southend for the amusement park but ate further along in westcliff , we also ate at the ocean beach bistro which was nice. We hope to return next summer, we live in north london and it only took an hour by car to reach this lovely hotel. Perfect mini break!!!!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We Stayed for Four Nights, one of the best Hotels we have stayed at, loved every minute of our break, excellent service all the staff are so friendly and helpful, the food was great, dining in the Conservatory and in the dining room with lovely views was great, the bedrooms had everything you needed even a mini fridge and air conditioning, we had a sea view room it was perfect would definitely visit again thank you for a great Holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Brian41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

have been to this hotel with friends and family to celebrate birthdays etc. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff the waiting staff who work outside on the terrace are so helpful moving tables for us so my grandson could have a highchair.
We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe Bay
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#4 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
507 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#6 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
762 reviews
16.0 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Last Post
The Last Post
#5 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslin Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslin Beach Hotel

Property: Roslin Beach Hotel
Address: Thorpe Esplanade, Thorpe Bay, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea > Thorpe Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thorpe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslin Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With lovely views of the Thames Estuary, this Southend-on-Sea hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. The hotel also has beautiful treatment rooms offering Elemis treatments and an OPI nail bar . The Roslin Beach Hotel is set opposite a sandy beach, just over a mile from shops and an amusement park on the vibrant seafront. Southend also boasts one of the best records for sunshine in the UK. The light, airy rooms each have a flat-screen TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities and free toiletries. Some of the Roslin's rooms have a balcony and great sea views. Tides Restaurant offers seafood specialities and classic British dishes with a contemporary twist. Guests can dine in the restaurant's conservatory or on the outdoor terrace, overlooking the estuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Roslin Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roslin Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing