We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
Nearby Hotels
Econo Inn(East Saint Louis)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Indian Mounds Motel(East Saint Louis)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lumiere Place(Saint Louis)
$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$431
$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Deluxe Inn(East Saint Louis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
First Western Inn(East Saint Louis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
64
96
42
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
96
42
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst louisacross the rivercardinals gamegateway archsecurity guardmetro stopnon smokingdowntown stlnice stayrooms are largestayed one nightshuttle serviceslot machinesfree breakfastmississippiskylinemotorhome
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked our stay here whilst travelling Route 66 on a Harley Davidson motorbike, with the main intention of going up "The Arch". Unfortunately it was closed due to the government shutdown - such a shame as it was on our wish list! The view from the hotel is great - pay the extra for a river view and if you like to walk, it is easy to accessible via the road bridge which has an adequate footpath.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for one for a view of the River and Arch
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Had a great view of the Mississippi River, the Arch, and STL skyline. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Room key is required for elevator access and entry to free continental breakfast adding a sense of security. We ended up eating at the breakfast buffet in the casino. It was good for the price. The casino was nice enough for me considering I'm not a gambler. No Poker tables though. We took the MetroLink train across the river and enjoyed downtown STL and the Galleria Mall. The train depot is just across the parking lot. Very convenient! No complaints!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDivaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We got a nice and friendly welcome in the reception. They had difficulties finding our booking, but that was due to a mix-up with my middle initial (happens every now and then). The room was on 5th floor, facing the Mississippi and Gateway Arch. Great view, also after dark.
Very large room with comfortable beds. But no internet functioning.
We had a superb dinner in the casino (reviewed separately), but the breakfast was below the hotel's otherwise great standard. No tea, only coffee. Very little to choose from. And in spite of the inviting name "The Garden Room" a very dull square room with no windows at all.
The location of the hotel is good, if you are here with a car. You are "on the wrong side" of Mississippi, East Saint Louis having nothing to offer except for the casino and the view towards Saint Louis proper.
Be aware that children under the age of 21 are not allowed in the hotel, not even with their parents.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river, as high up as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn Spurre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed here a dozen times and the place works very well for the purpose. Under $100 for a big room that was modern and clean. Smoking rooms were no problem and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Indoor pool with alot of chlorine. Easy access to downtown St.Louis via the Metro Train = $2.25 each way, or take the free shuttle to the Cardinals game. It runs about 4 times starting 90 minutes before all home games. No guests under 21 and the basic free breakfast runs 6-8am only. They want you to buy the buffet for $7.95 at the casino restaurant from 8-11am, which was good, but not the greatest you've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruzz2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just over the river from the arch, worth paying extra for city view & the arch, train station next to car park makes it easy to see St Louis. If you like a little gamble then you have a good casino next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews