We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked our stay here whilst travelling Route 66 on a Harley Davidson motorbike, with the main intention of going up "The Arch". Unfortunately it was closed due to the government shutdown - such a shame as it was on our wish list! The view from the hotel is great - pay the extra for a river view and if you like to walk, it is easy to accessible via the road bridge which has an adequate footpath.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for one for a view of the River and Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    79
    40
    12
    12
See reviews for
43
79
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Had a great view of the Mississippi River, the Arch, and STL skyline. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Room key is required for elevator access and entry to free continental breakfast adding a sense of security. We ended up eating at the breakfast buffet in the casino. It was good for the price. The casino was nice enough for me considering I'm not a gambler. No Poker tables though. We took the MetroLink train across the river and enjoyed downtown STL and the Galleria Mall. The train depot is just across the parking lot. Very convenient! No complaints!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDivaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
410 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We got a nice and friendly welcome in the reception. They had difficulties finding our booking, but that was due to a mix-up with my middle initial (happens every now and then). The room was on 5th floor, facing the Mississippi and Gateway Arch. Great view, also after dark.
Very large room with comfortable beds. But no internet functioning.
We had a superb dinner in the casino (reviewed separately), but the breakfast was below the hotel's otherwise great standard. No tea, only coffee. Very little to choose from. And in spite of the inviting name "The Garden Room" a very dull square room with no windows at all.
The location of the hotel is good, if you are here with a car. You are "on the wrong side" of Mississippi, East Saint Louis having nothing to offer except for the casino and the view towards Saint Louis proper.
Be aware that children under the age of 21 are not allowed in the hotel, not even with their parents.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river, as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finn Spurre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed here a dozen times and the place works very well for the purpose. Under $100 for a big room that was modern and clean. Smoking rooms were no problem and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Indoor pool with alot of chlorine. Easy access to downtown St.Louis via the Metro Train = $2.25 each way, or take the free shuttle to the Cardinals game. It runs about 4 times starting 90 minutes before all home games. No guests under 21 and the basic free breakfast runs 6-8am only. They want you to buy the buffet for $7.95 at the casino restaurant from 8-11am, which was good, but not the greatest you've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruzz2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just over the river from the arch, worth paying extra for city view & the arch, train station next to car park makes it easy to see St Louis. If you like a little gamble then you have a good casino next door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Asked for a river view, and the very pleasant and friendly receptionist obliged us and wow what a view. If like us you wanted to come to St. Louis to see " The Gateway Arch " this is the place. You look directly across the river at this fascinating structure. We walked across the bridge and rode the pod style lift to the top of the 630' arch.( $10 pp, […] a bargain ) Amazing room, every thing we wanted. Had a swim in the indoor pool before enjoying breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_early_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very clean and it was a good value( we had a combined St Louis Cards tickets and room ). Free shuttle to the game was nice- we did not use the return shuttle as we wanted to stay in downtown a little longer after the game. However, the free breakfast the next am was very early- only runs from 6-8 am ( on a Sunday am!!) after which time it is locked up tight! We would have rather had it go till 9 or 10 so we could sleep in!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Saint Louis
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Property: Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
Address: 200 Front St, East Saint Louis, IL 62201-1222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing