We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Grantham South Witham
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Travelodge was excellent value. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the 30 mins free WiFi was very speedy. I was woken by my alarm despite having folks in adjacent rooms. There is a Little Chef on the campus for excellent and friendly breakfast. No complaints.

Room Tip: The back is quieter but even the front is well set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
48
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here due to attending a family wedding. It was so close to the venue. Excellent condition of the room and travel cots were set up as agreed. We had no reason to complain as we had a great night's sleep. Very comfortable and the room was very clean and modern. We were given 10% off for the little chef which was situated on the same car park. No rush to get out of our room. Kids were really settled too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

South Witham now has very comfortable new beds at a good height, old ones were rather low. Bright new curtains and carpet and picture, abstract, on wall. Staff all most helpful. Rooms on back are extremely quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank gadabout70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

You know what you are going to get, everything for a good nights sleep close to the route. I have stayed in several of these hotels and they are on identical, which is fine by me, you know what to expect and can look forward to a good nights sleep

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank davehowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leafield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The very friendly staff told us the Travelodge had just been refurbished and we certainly couldn't find anything that needed repair or replacement.
It was spotless and a joy to get to bed in. They put us in a room at the back and we didn't hear any traffic noise, so we had a good night's sleep - Many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The welcome was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. A little hard to find but worth it when we did. We were recommended a local pub where the food lived up to the recommendation..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy, crisp clean bed linen that smelt good. excellent staff, welcoming and friendly and nice food for breakfast and dinner. Decor in good condition newly refurnished. Cheap prices for the service, very pleased with my stay in this travel lodge

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Witham
3.7 mi away
Greetham Valley Hotel
Greetham Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Greetham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Grantham Colsterworth
5.5 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
9.6 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#3 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
11.5 mi away
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
#3 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grantham South Witham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Property: Travelodge Grantham South Witham
Address: A1, North Bound | Directly Behind The Little Chef and Trophy Cars, South Witham NG33 5LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > South Witham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grantham South Witham 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Witham travelodge is located on the A1 north bound carriageway of the Great North road "Directly behind the Little Chef". The market towns of Grantham, Stamford, Oakham and Melton Mowbray are all within 14 miles of the hotel making South Witham Travelodge the perfect base for visitors to the area. There are many tourist attractions within the local area including Woolsthorpe Manor, Rutland Water, Burghley House, Belton House, Easton Walled Gardens and Grimsthorpe Castle to name a few. The beautiful countryside of South Lincolnshire, Leicestershire and Rutland is popular with walkers and cyclists alike, with many tracks and trails within a few miles of the hotel including Morkery Woods just a short drive away. With plenty of traditional country and pubs and restaurants within a short drive, there are lots of options for guests wishing to dine out. A choice of continental breakfast boxes are available to be purchased from reception. Little chef offer a set price between 15.00 and 17.00 of £5.00 from their supreme selection exclusively for Travelodge customers just show booking reference number or room key. Hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a limited number of fans are available from reception for guests use during their stay. Located in reception is a vending machine stocked with a selection of snacks. South Witham Travelodge welcomes pets, with a grassed area behind the hotel overlooking open fields to walk dogs there is no need to leave your dog at home. For guests needing the use of taxi services during their stay we are able to provide reduced rate taxis, please telephone reception in advance to book.The manager and all of the team look forward to welcoming you to South Witham Travelodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Grantham South Witham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grantham - New Fox Hotel Grantham
Travel Lodge Grantham
Grantham Travelodge
Grantham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing