We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow 5 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Grantham South Witham
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Would like to say thank you to all the staff at this Traveloge.
The hotel is very clean and fitted with new furniture. It's also a very
professionally run, by a very small number of staff.
Would stay again and would recommend anyone to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Arrived here and stayed over one night...I have to say I was completely overwhelmed with this travelodge it was sheer luxury...super clean, brand new fabulous beds so comfortable and the towels and sheets were sparkling white....bathroom immaculate, would recommend this travelodge any day as some of them are really awful it's a shame they all aren't like this!!! Fantastic!!...the little chef nearby is worth a visit too!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We've stayed here several times en route to France, and always been impressed with the quietness which enables a good night's sleep prior to the journey ahead. This time (back in April) the welcome was as pleasant as ever, but the assurances pre-travel, and the great helpfulness of the manager on the telephone, dealing with queries, were outstanding. This has guaranteed that we will continue to come back here. Highly recommended. The best of any of this type of chain we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel has undergone a recent refurbishment and is better than many other Travelodges as it has a few extra finishing touches which stop it feeling too basic. The rooms are large with king size comfortable beds. Even the towels are large and soft.

The building is extremely well sound proofed so a quiet nice is guaranteed. There is a Little Chef next door where we had the best mushroom omelette. All the staff were polite and friendly. All in all a very good place to stay, well situated on the A1 near Grantham.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook green fields and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Plantypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very helpful and efficient reception. Room was hot but on request 2 fans were supplied, I also required an extension lead which again was supplied.
Location was good for our fishing trip on Rutland Water

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Some of the best service I have ever received from staff at any hotel, including some that cost far, far more. It's not difficult to be polite and enthusiastic, but it's amazing how few places get it right. The receptionist and manager here both went miles out of their way to help me out during my stay.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank BiggusBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

One of the best travel lodges that I have ever stayed at and would recommend to anyone. This Travellodge has been refurbished recently and the bed was so comfortable that I want one.Keep up the good work as we will certainly be visiting again.



  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Witham
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Grantham Colsterworth
13.1 mi away
Travelodge Grantham A1
Travelodge Grantham A1
#4 of 7 in Grantham
148 reviews
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,387 reviews
12 mi away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 6 in Melton Mowbray
850 reviews
9.6 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#5 of 7 in Grantham
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grantham South Witham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Address: Great North Road | near the A1, Directly Behind Trophy Cars, South Witham NG33 5LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > South Witham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Price Range: $52 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grantham South Witham 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Witham travelodge is located on the A1 north bound carriageway of the Great North road "Directly behind the Starbucks coffee". The market towns of Grantham, Stamford, Oakham and Melton Mowbray are all within 14 miles of the hotel making South Witham Travelodge the perfect base for visitors to the area. There are many tourist attractions within the local area including Woolsthorpe Manor, Rutland Water, Burghley House, Belton House, Easton Walled Gardens and Grimsthorpe Castle to name a few. The beautiful countryside of South Lincolnshire, Leicestershire and Rutland is popular with walkers and cyclists alike, with many tracks and trails within a few miles of the hotel including Morkery Woods just a short drive away. With plenty of traditional country and pubs and restaurants within a short drive, there are lots of options for guests wishing to dine out. Breakfast boxes are available to be purchased from reception. Hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and all rooms got fans and are available from reception for guests use during their stay. Located in reception is a vending machine stocked with a selection of snacks. South Witham Travelodge welcomes pets, with a grassed area behind the hotel overlooking open fields to walk dogs there is no need to leave your dog at home. For guests needing the use of taxi services during their stay we are able to provide reduced rate taxis, please telephone reception in advance to book.The manager and all of the team look forward to welcoming you to South Witham Travelodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Grantham South Witham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grantham - New Fox Hotel Grantham
Travel Lodge Grantham
Grantham Travelodge
Grantham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing