We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super 8!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria East
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2008

Well to start off, I called the hotel to make reservations and the desk clerk was exceptionally nice. She let me know of all their "treats" in each room. She let me know that they are an award winning Super 8 Motel as I had stayed in disgusting ones in the past. Upon arrival, I was very pleased that the desk clerk was correct. The hotel was very clean and nice. Although it is not the Embassy suites, the manager and staff take care of it very well. Once again, upon check-in the desk clerk was so helpfull and even helped me with all my needs. I will stay here again in a heartbeat when I come back to the Peoria area!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JSavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 336 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2008

Just ok hotel. It was clean and basic. Nothing fancy. Clean room and bathroom and towels. Nothing wrong there.

The thing that needs to be improved here is the front desk staff. They were not very friendly. Check in girl didn't even look at me when I arrived. No smile Just some grumbling questions and then handed me the paper to sign and gave me the room keys. She didn't tell me about the free breakfast or internet computer use. I had to ask and when I did she seemed annoyed by the questions. Check out woman also seemed like she didnt' care or was happy working there.

Next time I am in town, I will stay somewhere else - maybe the Hampton Inn or new Embassy Suites. I've heard good things about both them.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank scott60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

I stayed here on business due to other area hotel being sold out and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was clean, and the carpet/paint in great condition. It appeared to be recently refurbished. I was not familiar with the area and was worried that it was not a great part of town. The parking lot was well lit (for my late arrival) and as a lone female I felt safe. The area is sort of depressed with closed up restaurants across the street, but the hotel itself was probably the best Super 8 I’ve ever stayed in. There are no shops or eating places that I'd walk to. There was a microwave ad fridge in my room. The breakfast “buffet” consisted of doughnuts, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice. Nothing was fancy, but it was clean and well kept. Night staff was very nice and professional when I checked in. Bathrooms clean- and above average quality of towels for an economy hotel. I would stay here again if business brings me to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Dario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#7 of 10 in East Peoria
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria East

Address: 725 Taylor St, East Peoria, IL 61611-2644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in East Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $57 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peoria/East Hotel East Peoria
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing