We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria East
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is always extremely clean and the staff is friendly. The rooms are in good repair, although it would be nice if the water heaters worked just a bit faster. I have always enjoyed my stays here over the years.

The hotel is located just across the river from several shopping centers, such as Walmart and Bass Pro. It is also located right next to two major highways and near several family activities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Glad your stay was a good one hope to see you soon
thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 334 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

very pleasant hotel with a quiet atmosphere and an attentive staff. we always stay here when in peoria. we have tried 4 other hotels before finding this one on a reccomdation from someone else
restaurants are close, but not in the hotel, the best of which is a sandwich place across the street

Room Tip: the entire hotel is quiet and pleasant. smokers are on the 3rd floor, but the elevators work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

we are glad you felt like home we try to treat all guests like family hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I liked everything about this hotel. The staff was wonderful. The dryer sucked but small potatoes and I got my money back anyway everything was clean. I wish super 8 would update their breakfast but again small potatoes

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissibx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are glad that your stay was a good one the staff here at the East Peoria Super 8 thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We experience a great stay at the hotel and in our room. I will stay there again as we have always done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments .The staff here at the East
Peoria Super 8 take great pride in making sure every guest stay is a good one .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We walked in and it was very dated very early 80s. Crusty stain on the curtain..cigarette burns on the blanket..the ac had a weird oder.. And floors in the bathroom were gross.. Plus they had styrofoam bowls for you to microwave your oatmeal in at which the front desk lady told me would be totally fine to put in the microwave??!!! Will not be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riotgrrl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I apologize that you feel your stay was not what you expected. we were remolded in 2011 and I'm sure our pictures on this site show that it's not 80's decor at all ??
all super 8 pretty much have the same breakfast requirements ,
We take our room cleanliness very seriously I would like to talk to you personally to discuss this to find what the real problems were.

309-698-8889 John Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#7 of 23 in Peoria
414 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#7 of 10 in East Peoria
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria East

Address: 725 Taylor St, East Peoria, IL 61611-2644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in East Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peoria/East Hotel East Peoria
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing