We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place for festival of lights parade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria East
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Groveland, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice place for festival of lights parade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Have been usng the super 8 in East Peoria, IL for the Festival of Lights Parade ever since the motel opened. It is ideal as we bring several of the grandchildren each year. We always have lots of food and very good time.
We don't spend the night but just use it for the parade and a place to get warm afterwards.
The only porblem we had was new owners and they had no idea of customers that have used the motel each year but after saying something ahead of time they did get us room 319 which we have used for as long as I can remember.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmygolfforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed the parade.
New owners? We have the same owners and staff that we have always had, some staff members have been here 20 years.
Something you must understand is we rent room year round not just for the parade 1 day a year. So there is no way if there is a guest in the room already that you want for the parade we will make that guest move so you can have the room you want .
..That’s not good business.
We hope this makes it a little clearer for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    68
    13
    8
See reviews for
102
59
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORSYTH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good value for the price. Reasonable access from Interstate and adequate parking. Easy access to local shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank GARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
dear gary m
we at the super 8 thank you frist for staying with us and you comment and review we are glad your stay was a good one!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good value for a quick overnight stay! The bed was very comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was adequate - nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for you kind comments we are glad your stay was a good one.
Feel free to call on your next trip through I would love to thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRYSTAL LAKE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were visiting the university. Although a bit farther than other choices, the location right off the expressway made it a very short drive. The other patrons of the hotel looked like mostly workers/line crew. Everything was quiet all night except the ice machine--only a few feet from our door.. One odd thing...all but one lamp had either burned out bulb or just didn't work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank GG1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Peoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria East

Property: Super 8 Peoria East
Address: 725 Taylor St, East Peoria, IL 61611-2644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in East Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peoria/East Hotel East Peoria
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super 8
Peoria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing