We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria East
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    116
    69
    13
    7
See reviews for
102
59
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT COLLINS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The staff was very helpful in helping us locate a restaurant. The room was clean, and satisfactory in all respects. It was a little noisy because of its proximity to the interstate; it was very convenient because of its proximity to the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank CORALIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We rarly have any complaints about highway noise not sure if it was just a busy night or what ..
We Apologize
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've stayed at this motel a couple of times now, most recently just last weekend. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are always clean. Best of all, if you reserve a smoking room, you get a smoking room!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chasingcarrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for you comments . yes we are one of the very few hotels that still have smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBOY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The only complaint I have is that the bed (matress was completely wore out) . The room was very clean. And the staff was friendly. We couldn't sleep because the matress was completely wore out. It was like there was a hole in the middle of the bed no support at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TERESA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for you kind comments I apologize that there was an issues with your matress.
Our matresses vary room to room most are just a couple years old. I know any one's that need it will be replaced the first of the year when we go through an interior remodel .

Again I apologize about the bed that you were in next time your in town we will let you look at a couple rooms to get the right fit for you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Clean room and bathroom, and comfortable bed. Shower mounted a little low on the wall for a tall person. Decent breakfast options, including the DIY waffle maker that's become common at budget chains. A park with access to a bike path is located a half-block away, across the street. A little isolated from dining options, except for a gyros place by the park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnoyingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for you kind remarks we are glad you stayed with us. We see you stay at alot of hotels we are glad you gave us a try.

we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHAUMBURG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This Super 8 was great. The room had all the amenities in working order that were listed on the site. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. All the employees were helpful in every way possible. I would definately recommend this Super 8 to anyone staying in the Peoria area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We are glad your stay was a good one .Hope to see you again soon.Thank you so much for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Peoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria East

Property: Super 8 Peoria East
Address: 725 Taylor St, East Peoria, IL 61611-2644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in East Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peoria/East Hotel East Peoria
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super 8
Peoria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing