We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Stupendous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. My room was upgraded to a suite and was fabulous. Service was excellent and staff encountered was polite and hospitable. Hotel's location was excellent and central to restaurants and shopping. Will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharrona58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    130
    55
    16
    11
See reviews for
144
83
13
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was not my first stay at a Hampton Inn. I choose HI because of having a good experience on past stays. This particular site was well staffed and managed, the rooms were clean and well stocked. Our two night stay was quite, considering it was next to a highway. I will stay here with my family in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The rooms were clean, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and service was excellent. Our son had a stomach bug while we were there and the staff made sure that we had every thing that we needed to take care of him. They even gave us air freshener to help make sure the room smelled better. The only thing is they did not have a refrigerator in the room which would have been helpful to keep cool drinks in. We would be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you as our guest during your most recent visit to the Peoria area. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn East Peoria!

Cindy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location, convenience, nice rooms, and the best breakfast of any hotel I've ever been in, make this a great place to stay. If you are coming to the Peoria area, you won't go wrong at this Hampton Inn. One of the best places to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you as our guest during your most recent visit to the Peoria area. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn East Peoria!

Cindy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed during the Class AA basketball finals.The rooms were adequate and the front desk staff was great. Breakfast was hot and agreat variety. This hotel is located close to the Peoria Civic Center and other attractions in the Peoria area. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location and value. The Hampton Inn lives up to being a part of the Hilton family.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sofa bed r a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and really enjoyed having you as our guest during your most recent visit to the Peoria area. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn East Peoria!

Cindy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a business conference. The desk staff upon arrival was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a very good appearance and was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn in East Peoria. The only negative was the unassociated (with the hotel) Casino across the parking lot. I would not recommend eating at any of the Casino's restaurants especially the buffet. Additionally the Casino was less than spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bestam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our Beautiful City of East Peoria! We are very happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria and we look forward to your return visit! We take pride in our service and our impeccably clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Cindy Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ended up in Peoria and unexpectedly needed to stay for the night. It was a Saturday and we had no reservation so I wasn't expecting to get in. In fact the hotel was "full" but the manager knew that another party was holding a room for some "possibles". He took the time to call them and they confirmed that their late arrivals weren't coming until the next day so we were able to get a room.

It was a nice enough room - very clean. The only complaint I had was the heater/air conditioning unit was very noisy and would "buzz" when the compressor kicked in. Fortunately it wasn't hot that night and I just turned it off the second time it woke me.

The hotel is within walking distance of the Par-A-Dice Casino and, that certainly was a nice find as it gave us some entertainment we didn't think we'd find in Peoria.

Great staff. Nice rooms. Good breakfast. Great location. Not much more a weary traveler can ask for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our Beautiful City of East Peoria! We are very happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria and we look forward to your return visit! We take pride in our service and our impeccably clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Cindy Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing

Property: Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Address: 11 Winners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover East Peoria, IL hotels, and stay at the Hampton Inn Peoria - East At the River Boat Crossing, walking distance to Par-A-dice Casino. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing Hotel East Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing