We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Upland, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had come with a group to Peoria on business but the check in staff did a great job of efficiently checking us in without seeming rushed. I was pleasantly surprised at the nice feel of my room which had a wood wardrobe and pleasant decor. It had a desk for my laptop and a charging station for all my electronics. I had a great nights sleep and breakfast was more than the continental breakfasts I am used to with waffles eggs and oatmeal plus lots of drinks to choose from. I had a great stay and would recommend to anyone travelling to Peoria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piaea_gm, Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Peoria! We hope you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    137
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
162
91
13
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel staff was polite and friendly. After we got to our room, staff called to make sure everything was suitable. The room was clean and up to date. The bathroom was clean. The pool area is small. It's difficult to sit poolside and chat with adults while the kids are splashing around. There isn't enough room so everyone gets wet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piaea_gm, Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Peoria! We hope you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on business and they without a doubt have the friendliest and most courteous staff I have ever met anywhere! Their continental breakfast was delicious and well as the staff was very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piaea_gm, Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Peoria! We hope you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Casino tour busses loaded/unloaded people all night long, with loud motors running & loud drivers talking. Group of men stood my a smoking area outside the front door, and drank beer, laughed and talked loudly. Made the mistake of asking them to be quiet. They threw things at the window. After the hotel personnel asked them to disperse, they proceeded to my room door, beat on it and cussed at me. The hotel's clientele is loud and obnoxious. Not only shouldn't this place be part of the Hilton chain, it should be more like a Motel 6. If you value your personal safety, do not stay at this place. (I will say that the room, although old, seemed clean and adequate).

Room Tip: Away from the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartygirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piaea_gm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about a recent issue during your stay. We are a 100% non smoking Hotel and our patrons are to be at least 15 feet away from our building when smoking. I apologize if they did not obey our Hotel policies. Thank you for your patronage and we do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you.

Cindy Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our trip was for pleasure and was superb. But I'm sure this would also be a great business stopover. Rooms are well equipped for working (if needed) the business center has everything needed to stay in contact and the breakfast is good; it's kept refilled without intrusion: and fast so it's easy to get going quickly, if need be!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank larryh661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our Beautiful City of East Peoria! We are very happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria and we look forward to your return visit! We take pride in our service and our impeccably clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Cindy Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I like this one, clean, spacious, great location and good value. It's right next to the Paradice casino if that's of interest and decent dining in East Peoria. Quick trip over the bridge to Peoria proper.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our Beautiful City of East Peoria! We are very happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria and we look forward to your return visit! We take pride in our service and our impeccably clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Cindy Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a great stay here! We went to stay at the casino and they were full, so we went to the Hampton Inn. We were thrilled!!! It was magnificent! The ladies at the desk made us feel like we were the only guests that had walked in that evening! Made us feel like we were in their home. It was wonderful. The lobby was beautiful and when we got to our room, we were very impressed with the decor. It was lovely. The beds were heavenly! The breakfast the next morning was very, very nice. It was not just a continental it was a full breakfast with anything one could ask for. I had an omlet and some bacon. It was very good. I had cut fruit and delicious coffee. After breakfast I made use of the hot tub and the pool. They were both very nice. We did check out that day and moved, however, they were great people and it was a lovely visit. I had left something at the hotel we had stayed at the night before and they kindly made a phone call for me and inquired about it and I thought that was above and beyond anything they needed to do. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Peoria, IL. area. Great people, great value, wonderful property!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, away from the elevator so I do not know if there would be a problem? I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our Beautiful City of East Peoria! We are very happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria and we look forward to your return visit! We take pride in our service and our impeccably clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Cindy Harris, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
#8 of 10 in East Peoria
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing

Property: Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Address: 11 Winners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover East Peoria, IL hotels, and stay at the Hampton Inn Peoria - East At the River Boat Crossing, walking distance to Par-A-dice Casino. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing Hotel East Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing