We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I travelled here recently for work, and the room was clean and nice. Staff was excellent. Because the basketball tournament was starting the next couple days, the price I paid (or my employer paid) for the room seemed a little higher than rooms at this level. Not a criticism of the hotel, but a reflection of what the market bore. Perhaps the area has capacity to have another hotel in the area.

That said, when I have to be in Peoria in May, I will be staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piaea_gm, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you visit us again soon!

Respectfully yours,

Cindy Harris, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 535 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

We really felt special from the attention from the staff but the noise of ice filling buckets and bill being stuffed into room woke us up more than once. Comfortable beds and good breakfast made it a typical good Hampton stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConJon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Another fantastic Hampton Inn! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean & fresh and the breakfast was excellent. Outstanding location - just across the river from Peoria's major businesses and downtown attractions. And, the casino is right next door.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22WindyCityWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting our Beautiful City of East Peoria! We are very happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria and we look forward to your return visit! We take pride in our service and our impeccably clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Cindy Harris, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in January 2013 for a cheerleading competition. The room was very nice, the beds were comfortable, we barely heard a sound from the other guests, and our room was next door to a cheer squad of middle school girls, I never heard a sound out of them. They had a decent hot breakfast, and we were offered complimentary bottled water at check-in. The staff was very friendly, anytime we passed one of them in the hallways, they gave a nice hello, good morning, etc. The hotel was very centrally located to everything. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srramd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting our Beautiful City of East Peoria! We are very happy you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria and we look forward to your return visit! We take pride in our service and our impeccably clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Hampton!

Cindy Harris, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed for one Saturday night for the Zac Brown Band concert in January 2013. Hotel is located across the Illinois River from Downtown Peoria, next to the Par-A-Dice riverboat casino and hotel, just north of I74 on US24/IL116. The property is what you would expect from a Hampton. Plenty of parking available. The Room was spacious and clean, bathroom was clean. We had a partial river view. Flat screen TV with lots of channels, wifi worked good. Busy night for parties, but heard no noise in room. Breakfast was very good (Sunday), Biscuits, Oatmeal, Eggs. Mints in lobby and room, nice touch. Staff was very good. There was an ice storm that night. The next day I saw a staff member helping guests scrape the ice off their cars, this is definitely above and beyond and for that reason I would stay here again. There was no refrigerator or mini bar in the room and that would be a good addition.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn East Peoria while in town for a concert. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to our area!
Our Team loves helping our guests in anyway they can. This particular morning they wanted to be sure our guests didn't have to scrape their windows so they decided to WOW the guests by doing this for them.

Thank you.

Cindy Harris, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Check in was flawless. Clean rooms, accommodating. Shuttle to the boat was nice, and we actually won at boat. Hot chocolate was readily available and suggested on our arrival back from riverboat. Breakfast was good, great variety.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveleratheart48, General Manager at Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Hampton Inn East Peoria! We strive to make every guest experience a special one. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit!

Cindy Harris, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great room and the best service I have had a hotel in a long time. We used the shuttle service to get the dinner and the gambling boat to avoid the ice storm. Breakfast was good, even took a swim and hot tub to clear the head prior to the drive back home.

Room Tip: Use the shuttle and ask if you want to go to anywhere with the shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.7 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing

Address: 11 Winners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $92 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover East Peoria, IL hotels, and stay at the Hampton Inn Peoria - East At the River Boat Crossing, walking distance to Par-A-dice Casino. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing Hotel East Peoria
Peoria Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing