We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best hotel experience I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We booked our room for a night stay while attending Jerry Seinfeld in Peoria. I called the night before and asked for an early check in. When we got to the hotel two hours prior to check-in, our room was ready. The desk clerk was very nice. We attended the managers reception from 5:30-7:30, free drinks!! Not just two per person, unlimited free drinks for two hours. We sat and played cards while we had our drinks. There was plenty of tables and comfortable seating.
The hotel shuttle was very convenient. It took us to the Civic Center for the show and picked us up from the show, which was after 11:00 pm. The shuttle was even nice enough to take us to the Par-A-Dice casino, but not until making sure all guests were back to the hotel from the Civic Center, very professional.
A side note, the Par-A-Dice casino shuttle also ran us to our hotel for FREE. We never had to drive our vehicle or call a cab.
The breakfast was amazing!!!!!!! I just can not say enough good things about this hotel. I will try to stay at an Embassy Suite every time we travel.
The rooms are spacious and SO clean. Kudos to the Embassy Suites for making the weekend something we will never forget!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebe1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 957 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2009

Its an Embassy - Nice rooms - Good location - Kids loved the pool - We liked the Festival of Lights - Nice getaway

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

First time I've ever posted in TripAdvisor!

Guestrooms new, clean, comfortable, spacious. This property was nicer than other nice Embassy Suites I've stayed at.
Beds very comfortable. Towels very soft.
Room service menu oustanding. I ordered the salmon salad and waffle sweet potato fries and both were excellent.
Exercise room a bit small, but certainly usable. Nice tvs on equipment.
Wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet.
Easy parking and access.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasherwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is a first class, modern hotel, and is perfectly suited to business travelers. The rooms are spacious, there is a good restaurant downstairs, and happy hours are standard. The building is well-maintained and quite attractive, and the prices are low. Perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Hotel was nice but Peoria has to be the worst city I have ever been to. Run down, nothing to do........I am so glad I don't live there. Had to be there for a wedding. Peoria = hell

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jack90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I'm a local and got a room for my wife's birthday. I had no idea we had such a nice place here locally. I would recommend the place to anyone from out of town as well. It seems a little pricey for Central Illinois but when you include the complementary drinks/snacks in the evening and cooked to order breakfast in the morning, it's really a pretty good value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPguy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Typical Embassy Suites with all the services you would expect. But I have to say our housekeeper (don't know her name but 3rd floor rooms between 320-325) was wonderful! Even when we just asked for a fluff and fold she completely did the room. Hard to find a hotel with a great house keeping staff!

I would recommend this hotel easily!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#7 of 24 in Peoria
425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $140 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing