We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We checked in on July 3rd and became apart of the "Red, White, and boom" celebration for the 4th of July. The hotel was full, but it didn't feel over crowded, even at breakfast. The room was very clean, everything worked, the only thing I would complain about it the fee for connecting to the wireless internet, what a rip-off. We didn't get in the pool, but my teenage son did use the weight-room. He was happy with the equipment available. The breakfast was awesome, custom made omelets, eggs, sausage, gravy and lotsa other goodies. Check in was quick and easy. I love this hotel and will stay there when I am in Peoria again.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KarynSue78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    185
    64
    31
    27
See reviews for
290
134
28
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dennison IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Only one year old hotel, great service. We were there on the busiest weekend of the year and had no problems. I was amazed, the hotel was full of teenagers, and we didn't hear a thing all night. Not because they were quiet, but because of the well built rooms, thick walls, and layout of the suite (living room near the hall, bedroom on the outside wall) The rooms were spacious, great features. Breakfast was great, although pretty busy later, good thing I am an early riser! Great location- downtown on the river, right across from the renovated riverpark area and the Civic Center. Last time I was to Peoria I was very disappointed, but that was years ago, since then they have added a river boat casino, lots of nice restaurants and a riverwalk. Nice job Peoria!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACJ12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Just throwing my two cents in that the Embassy Suites in East Peoria is awesome! I stayed for 2 nights on business and didn't have a complaint. This is the nicest Embassy Suites I've ever stayed at. It is just over a year old. The rooms are very spacious and modern. The color scheme is very nice and there is lovely art on the walls. Breakfast was excellent. I can't imagine that there is a nicer place to stay in Peoria.

  • Liked — Spacious, clean and modern rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Misha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2009

We stayed here for just one night while on a visit to Bradley University. The hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. The manager's reception and the breakfast buffet were both great-lot of choices and good quality. A great location next to the river which in nice weather must be really a plus. The hotel has many restaurants within walking distance and many more within a 5 minute drive. Also, very close to Bradley University if in town for a college visit. I would highly recommend this Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a romantic getaway weekend. The service by the hotel staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet was superb and room was comfortable and clean. We could not hear noises from the hallway or other rooms. The pool and hot tub was nice too. The only bad part of the stay was during breakfast when people would come down to breakfast in their nasty looking pajamas and let their kids scream while we were trying to eat and listen to the news in the morning. Of course, that is not the hotel's fault, just incredibly rude people who didn't do anything to control their whiny kids. Other than that, it was a great, relaxing weekend at a wonderful hotel in the Peoria area!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and newness of the rooms
  • Disliked — Rude families with children
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sande63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

That pretty much says it all. Free shuttle makes travel easy, excellent breakfast and we turned the manager's reception into dinner a couple of nights, everyone was nice, and everything was clean. Room is big and comfortable with actual HD television signals - not just flat screen tvs.

Worth the extra $10-ish a night. Eat the reception as dinner one night and you've made up the difference.

  • Liked — Breakfast and HD television
  • Disliked — coffee at breakfast wasn't great - they want you go go buy Starbucks. Which I did, sorry to encourge their behaviour.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bedub247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

I can only add to the many positive reviews of this hotel, where I stayed for a weekend. The decor, service, hospitality, comfort, airport shuttle service and buffet breakfast were outstanding. Thanks again to everyone whom I dealt with via email and in person!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelTarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.7 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing