We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the Phantom Parking Deck Fee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel had a nice lobby. It also had a nice room suite. They even give you a complimentary reception in the evening and breakfast in the morning. But to charge customers $8 for a phantom parking deck is OUTRAGEOUS!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Julie O, thanks for the strong score on your recent stay here.
I am glad the important suite, evening reception and breakfast amenities served you well.
Also, you provided vaulable user input. Again, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 903 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

A beautiful hotel on the river with comfortable rooms and great people. A Great place to stay for Business or pleasure. The complementry breakfast in the morning is great. You can rat from the hot buffet or get made to order eggs, pancakes, Waffals or French toast made for you to order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Greetings Charles, Thanks for the cheery report on your visit here. We appreciate the positive details you have provided us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were snowed in at the Peoria Illinois Airport and could not get home. When we started calling hotels Embassy Suites was the only one that would/could provide a shuttle during the bad weather conditions. When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. Our experience was wonderful, and would have been even if the circumstances would have been different. Our luggage had not arrived and the Embassy Suites personnel provided us with emergency toiletries, plus the shuttle driver provided us with transportation (in terrible conditions) to buy other needed items. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Richard and family, We are sorry to learn you were stranded by the storm. But, so happy to know how well we were able to out fit you with our van service. Thanks for sharing your expereience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

One of the best Embassy Suites we have stayed - and we travel frequently. Personnel are especially helpful - breakfast is wonderfully prepared and service in the breakfast is excellent. Front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful when severe weather required some adjustments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Member, Though the weather was severe, I am glad we were 'right on' with the service and comfort needed at that time, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel staff was great. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again without a doubt. Location worked well for us and right on the river is fun, plus quite few more shops/stores close by than we realized. Close to a Wal-Mart and Bass Pro Shops for example if you need something or want to roam.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hello Hilary W, Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay. we are glad all the shopping around us was just the right thing for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went to Embassy in Peoria for an Anime convention and at first I was skeptical because I had not had a good time at the last con I had went to that changed venues. I was not disappointed this time. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating, the hotel it's self is beautiful, and the two room suits were clean and very spacious. I had even asked in my reservation if they could put a picture of a lobster in one room and a picture of a duck in the other. They did it to! I was so happy! The breakfast was nice, though I got there rather late, it was still relatively full of food but it was selective pickings at that point. But what I did get was awesome! The made to order omelets were delicious and fluffy, bacon was crispy, it was all very good. we spent a lot of time in the conference center and the rooms were just the right size for our panels as well as clean. The pool was nice as well though I spent more time in the hot tub. Recommend this hotel even if you're not at a con. They are very nice here as well as clean and convenient. There are restaurants very close by as well as a walmart if you need supplies. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Peoria!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear conventioneer, You were attending a convention, yet able to experience individualized service to exceed your expectations. This makes our Day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place was clean and hotel staff was nice and very helpful when I need stuff. Everyone seamed happy and glad to be of service. everywhere we went was clean in the building. lots of local places to go eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Greetings Kristen L,
It delights us to know how successful we have been in servicing your needs as our guest.
Thanks for the positive report.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.7 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $150 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing