We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place was clean and hotel staff was nice and very helpful when I need stuff. Everyone seamed happy and glad to be of service. everywhere we went was clean in the building. lots of local places to go eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Greetings Kristen L,
It delights us to know how successful we have been in servicing your needs as our guest.
Thanks for the positive report.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    183
    62
    31
    27
See reviews for
278
130
28
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

People with great attitude and good training make for a great experience. the weather was awful during the winter blast but the people that were able to get in were exceptional. They helped with things that were not part of their jobs with a cheerful smile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hello James H,
I appreciate you acknowledging our team members for their service ethic! This positive attitude makes ones work more fun. Sorry about the weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel is awesome. Clean, roomy, great evening reception and an even better breakfast all included in the price. Shuttle took us and picked us up even in the snowstorm. Have stayed here dozens of times and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate your flattering compliments about our hotel and do appreciate your choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent place to stay for the money and very friendly atmosphere. Food was great!! Wi-Fi, good TV Compfy beds and nice amentities!!! Its only 7 miles from airport and there is a shuttle for your convienience. Close to down down and to the gambling boat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Member, Thanks for the wonderful compliments on the hotel. We are glad it worked out so well for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This Embassy Suites is as nice or nicer than any other I have stayed long term at in the US. I would recommend it to any of my friends. It's on th Illinois River and next door to great places to eat and drink, and shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello John K,

Thanks for the complimements on our hotel, especially as it compares to others.

Your ringing endoresement mkes our day! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sout Bend, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel was clean, with a great view of the river front. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast buffet had a great variety of foods, with pancakes and omlets made to order. The only problem with our stay was the hotel bed: we woke up with stiff backs in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Greetings Tracie H, It is great news that our hotel's amenities were so condusive to your family's enjoyment! Thanks for sharing that and the bed information with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My complaint with the East Peoria Embassy Suites is they impose a $8 a night parking fee that is not advertised at the front desk, the unsecured parking lot or the room. I've stayed at this hotel in the past & this has never been an issue. They really should change their policy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Good day John M,
Your feedback to us is vital and much appreciated! Thanks for your remarks. We do take ALL comments under consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing