We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel Experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just a great place to stay. The breakfast is great and all of the staff couldn't perform their jobs better. Great, great, great. This will be the 4th time stayiong here for me and it never changes. Just great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    183
    62
    31
    27
See reviews for
278
130
28
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I asked for the group rate and that did not happen asked for it to be resolved at check in that did not happen. Charged double the price ordered the rooms in April for a July meeting.I will not be back to this hotel chain ever again. very disapointed in the lack of effort to correct this problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Good Day!
I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. Please contact me personally so that I can garner the needed information to investigate why the conference rate was not made available. We always strive to listen and understand our guest needs. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the best value in the city and has all of the things you need. Good location with restaurants wihin walking distance. Nice rooms with the livingroom space and a fridge. The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast has a nice selection, including an omlett bar, and the food is good. They have a shuttle to and from the airport. I plan to stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Spent 4 nights here & all was well until the last night, Friday, when the IL State Baseball tourny teams descended which seems to be typical for ES properties on the weekends. Considering the number of kids, there was very little in the way of noise that filtered into our rooms & we were on the 2nd floor overlooking the atrium. Suites are pretty standard ES, though ceilings in the bedroom of this property were quite high & this was a challenge in both closing & opening the drapes. Bathrooms were a little on the small side, but very well lit, especially for a Hilton. Interesting, as a Diamond, only rec'd 1 complimentary bottle of water vs. the 2 I receive in other Hilton properties. Breakfast was also typical ES w/cooked to order eggs as well as the full buffet. Hotel has a shuttle that will pick up @ the airport starting @ 7am as well as take guests to restaurants/shops/etc w/in a 3 mile radius which helped us negate the need for a rental car. All in all, would certainly have no qualms about staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Not happy that Hotel was located across the bridge from the City. It was ok. A bit loud at night. Small pool. Nice buffet for breakfast. A bit worn. Room service was fair. Average presentation, Nice reception at front desk. Employees were polite.
Elevators were slow. Rooms were a bit warn but clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick h, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Visitor, Thank you for selecting our hotel! Your compliments about staff and our breakfast and evening reception buffets are greatly appreciated. We will strive to maintain peaceful enjoyment of the open Atrium pleasing to all guests. Your other feedback will receive followup for any corrective action we can take. Thank you again for your very useful comments. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night. Staff was great. Easy in and out. River view was excellent. Shower was not as clean as I would have liked. We did not eat the breakfast, because we already had plans, but it looked very good. I am not how loud the bridge side of the hotel is for car traffic noise, but we were on the corner overlooking the river and bridge and we couldn't hear the cars except on a rare occasion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Embassy Suites is a beautiful hotel, with a beautiful common area. They havea very helpful, courteous staff. I would stay there again and recommend to others. Great conference center. Convenient location right off the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing