We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The property is lovely. However we stayed over Memorial Day weekend, when the hotel was full of families and especially pre-teens and young teens in town for sports tournaments.
So 3 issues - sound carries from the atrium, and evidently the staff does not feel it is necessary to ask guest to disperse or be quiet after midnight! I actually heard other guest yelling to each other from the balcony!
The Premium floor with the additional snacks and drinks is a nice feature - it would be nicer if the cabinet were restocked when empty, if kids from other floors were kept from stealing from the cabinet, and if there were more items without nuts.
Bell service - we waited over 20 minutes for a bellman when checking out - not because they were busy, but the bellman did not have a cart available to come assist us. Really! They can't keep 2 or 3 luggage carts out of the reach of inconsiderate people who stash them in their rooms all morning? I've stayed in many Hilton properties where the only way to get a luggage cart is with a bellman...it's an excellent policy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_Hulse_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello Donna,
Thank you for your recent stay here at Embassy Suites East Peoria. I am sorry that your experience in our hotel was at such a hectic time. I am looking into why our quiet time policy was not enforced and why our new Premium Floor amenities were not replenished in a timely manner. Your delay during check out is not a normal occurrence, and something that should not have happened. Your candid feedback is very appreciated, thank you for taking your time to share it with us. We hope to welcome you again soon, into our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 936 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were here for a wedding -- and had a very pleasant experience over all. The room thermostat was tricky to operate - in fact didn't seem to work right, but overall the hotel was fine. Good and helpful staff. Excellent free breakfasts with made to order omelettes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank jennettann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fantastic overall experience. Perfect location and value. Arrived very late at night, but looked after very well by on duty staff, including one staff member who went out of his way to find some food that late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location - on the riverfront and within walking distance of several restaurants (Granite City and Longhorn) and it was on this basis that we chose it.

The lobby and check in area are impressive and very clean. Our room was fairly clean although there were crumbs behind the sofas and a fair bit of dust on the TV unit.

The managers reception was managed by a very friendly lady who engaged with all visitors and was a credit to the hotel.

The things which let the hotel down for me were:

Upon asking for directions to the Caterpillar Visitor Center the front desk lady stated she didn't know. She then directed us to the tourist information office on the Riverfont which had closed down some months previously, Ironically the Caterpillar Visitor Center was directly opposite the closed tourist office.

Housekeeping did not service our room as the "do not disturb" sign was not removed until 9.45am. Apparently it should be removed prior to this to ensure service.

The breakfast buffet is due to run until 9am on weekdays, Staff began removing items from 8.30am onwards and when I asked for fresh coffee at 8.55am I was told it was empty however coffee could be purchased at the café. By 8.45am on most mornings there was less than 50% of the buffet choices remaining.

The aircon in the room did not cool properly. We had it set to 58 degrees which was the coolest setting and it still made no difference. The siting of the unit is poor as it is directly behind the bedroom door so unless the door is closed the unit is utterly ineffective. There is only one tiny ceiling vent in the lunge area which, again, is ineffective.

Overall whilst the hotel looked impressive it didn't live up to what I had expected. I'm undecided as to whether we will stay here again or give somewhere else a try.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_Hulse_GM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Gill68,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I have identified the room you stayed in and have confirmed that the air is working properly. If this happens again please inform us right away, we want you to be comfortable. It is also concerning that you were not given proper directions to the new Caterpillar Visitor Center; this is within view of the hotel and we offer shuttle service to downtown. I have spoken with our front desk team and addressed the lack of information. In the future this should not be an issue. Your experience with our complimentary cooked to order breakfast is not something that I take lightly and I will be further investigating this concern. Your business is valued and we know that you have a choice when staying in Peoria and I hope we get the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a great hotel right on the river. The staff is great and will take care of you, the breafast was and the managers reception was a cut above. The fitness center is well above average. I will stay there every time I visit Peoria IL

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We picked this location partially because we are a HHonors Gold member and partially because of its excellent proximity to the Peoria Chiefs baseball team. You can see this hotel over the outfield wall.

We arrived on what became a stormy night full of thunder and lightning. The woman at the front desk kept my scared ten year old distracted while I parked the car. Thumbs up to her. Per our request, we received a suite on the top floor. The phone next to the bed was missing the cord to plug the base into the wall. Otherwise, all was perfect. Complementary snacks and water were provided in the room.

The next morning, we woke up to discover a water main had broken someplace in East Peoria leaving the hotel without water. Oh well, if that is the biggest problem we have in life, we are pretty fortunate. Breakfast went well. Their staffing was appropriate for the number of guests being served breakfast. This is not always the case in other Embassy Suites we have stayed at. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and then concluded our visit.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely. The facility was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. I'm sure a couple guests probably got grouchy about the water situation but the hotel cannot be blamed for that.

Room Tip: The hotel is located right on the river. Ask if a river view room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinnacle-project
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room at a very nice hotel. Happy hour is great as is breakfast--one of the best breakfasts included in the rate, but the coffee is awful...really! This does help the Starbucks in the lobby sell coffee...!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeGnsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: $140 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing